Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing boutique hotel. Staff and facilities are fantastic. Family vacation with my husband and toddler. The kitchen was perfect for us. WE would definitely return and recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a quainter hotel rather than a huge all inclusive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
Trevligt hotell med mycket bra läge på 7 mile beach, lite besviken på rum med garden view, helt igenväxt utsikt från balkongen. Blandad service i restaurangen, väldigt bra strandservice och trevliga vakter. Ett minus är känslan av otrygghet även tidiga kvällar på stranden, möjligt beroende p ga att högsäsongen inte riktigt kommit igång.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place on the beach.

Posted Nov 3, 2015
We have stayed there 6 times in 5 years and plan on going back 2 times next year. They could stand to freshen up the rooms a little bit. The restaurant/bar is open air and right on the beach. Great security as well.
5 out of 5
by Willy from Panama

Una rica escapada a la playa en pareja

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Un pequeño hotel en la mejor playa de Negril, Jamaica! Solo 16 cuartos tranquilo en frente de la playa para disfrutar unos lindos días en la playa! Buena comida y excelente servicio!
5 out of 5
by Michael from St. Marys, PA

Terrific place to relax !!!!

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean, very quiet, very nice grounds, very nice staff !!!!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FW Maryland

NIce HOtel Friendly Staff

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: The staff and location
Cons: Kill the ants that attacked my room
Location: we ate a lot and went clubbing
THe staff was awesome made me not miss home at all. the food I give a 7 out of ten I ate at a lot of Jamaic spots whle there. It wasn't bad but it wasn't great. I hope the construction next door is over because it keep me up. Overall I had a awesome stay thanks so much Expedia and Idle Awhile resort
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2nd visit, still excellent value and location .

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: facilities, room, location very nice
Cons: kitchen only average,
Location: lowkey , plenty to do if one chooses
always enjoy Idyl Awhile, Carlton in the bar and kitchen is excellent and has been there for years. only issue that could be improved is eliminating hawking vendors constantly bothering you to buy something. Hotel could put up offlimits signs in front of hotel to help.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mala comida

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Comida muy cara y no es rica , pésimo unos huevos benedictinos y fueron los huevos mas feos de mi vida !!! El hotel es lindo pero ofrecen habitaciones con vista al mar y cuando llegas el mar medio se alcanza a ver de lejos .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great choice

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: It was small and very peaceful. The beds and linens were comfortable, it was very clean and there were plenty of staff and all were nice.
Cons: coffee pots in the room would be nice for us early risers.
Location: The boat ride to the cave at ricks, snorkeling and scuba boats or island trip for fresh lobster. Sun beach restaurant , massages,shopping on beach.
We had a wonderful time on our first trip to Negril. Everyone was helpful, and our maid service was immaculate. Its a small place nestled under tropical trees with lots of shade if you want . It has a open restaurant right on the beach. Tree frogs were a little loud at night but we got adjusted to it. There was a lot to do within walking distance .The water was calm and clear and easy to swim in. Hide awhile on the cliffs was were we went to spend the day for the pool . It was very private . we were very pleased.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome and attentive staff.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: The hotel is on the beach, it was peaceful, the staff was very friendly. It was tucked away from the business of the rest of the resorts.
Cons: Having a small convenience store for bug spray, sun tan lotion and drinks and snacks.
Location: Location was excellent, great food in close proximity! Water activities available.
The experience was great. Arron and Austin was great. Every morning those guys made sure that the beach chairs and the table and umbrella was ready to go after breakfast, the restaurant staff was great as well. The beach was very clean, the water was crystal clear. People were interesting, the vendors were respectful when you did not wish to purchase anything from them. Be sure to seek out the man who sells patties with the bike. His stuff was always fresh and hot! If you don't get it when you see him he will not have any on the way back.