Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best resort on the beach

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Had a lovely stay all round. Free water & free paddleboards/kayaks mAkes this a must stay for beach and water lovers. Unfortunately the staff at the restaurant were rude & very slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent beach location, really good restaurant

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Location, food, staff, coziness
Cons: Some noise from guests at neighboring resort, which is a rock's throw away. If you want silence, you may need to look at a different section of Negril
Location: Swim, scuba, paddleboard, restaurants, music, food - all easy walking distance up and down the beach
Great place. Middle of busy beach strip where water and sand were extremely clean. Restaurant and bar at hotel are under a covered pavilion next to the beach, and serve some quality tasty stuff. Buildings are cool, architectural style influenced by Jamaican colonial buildings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Beautiful beach, large, clean room

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Room was clean and spacious, restaurant food was delicious. Comfortable loungers.
Cons: More room to put things away, either more shelves, hangers or a dresser.
Check in was easy and the staff was pleasant. The beach was lovely, but we were constantly bothered by locals selling anything from food to activities, taking away from the relaxation we were hoping for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

very nice hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Feb 1, 2017
quite and confortable the hotel is perfect if u looking for a place where you want peace and privacy. Rooms are very spacious and clean, the beach and restaurant are really one step away from the rooms. We really enjoyed our stay, we will definitely come back there as soon as possible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice facilities, nice people, nice cats

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Cons: The only down side was some of the other guests, who were getting aggressively inebriated night and day. Not sure what one could do about that, tho.
Location: Central on 7-mile beach, it is walking distance to many restaurants and other resorts. Overall a nice spot. I would go back.
The rooms and grounds were very well kept. Food at the restaurant was decent, if a little pricey (but welcome to Negril, right?). Beach was nice and well-tended. The staff was polite, attentive, and accommodating. The outdoor living rooms were a huge bonus, and we also enjoyed the handful of very friendly cats who inhabited the grounds. It's not a very large place, but clean, tasteful, fairly quiet, and well-maintained.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden Gem!

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
We had an amazing stay. So quiet, peaceful, & friendly staff. Free rum punch on arrival. The beach is absolutely gorgeous! Best in Negril! Shade trees are nearby if the Sun gets to be too much. Be prepared for locals selling weed, foods, homemade items, jewelry, wood carvings etc. Most are nice, & will move on if you just say no. Rooms could stand to be upgraded, especially bathrooms. Nice toiletries provided. Reasonably priced food & drink. Comfortable beds, nice TV. You have to get ice from the bar. Would be nice if there were a couple of ice machines. Cute water bottles are provided, and the resort has filtered water. Front desk was great for providing help with excursions & dinner reservations. Don't miss 100 Candle Dinner at Ivan's, & Rick's at Sunset. The Caves is nice for a private, romantic, & expensive dinner. We relaxed and rested like never before. Resort is 90 minutes from Montego Bay Airport. 80 USD one way. Ask for Mark to be your driver! The best! We would definitely return. Sandra, next door, offers GREAT massage on the beach! Over all, terrific experience. First time in Jamaica!
5 out of 5
by delroy from North Carolina

Great experience

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
We were greeted by a friendly staff. I cannot remember her name, but she, the lady guard at the gate and the bartender at night, we're great. Love the hotel, beach and especially the location. Did I say I love the staff? The staff went out other their way to make sure that we were comfortable, we will definitely be going back. Great job guys and thanks for helping me celebrate my wife's birthday.
5 out of 5
by Marlon from Austin, Texas

Idle Awhile is the BEST!

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
We definitely love the Idle Awhile for its service and is situated as the most beautiful resort with a walk distance from the beach. The service and the staff were pretty much outstanding and we couldn't thank you more!! We will be back in no time ;)
3 out of 5
by Reynell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing boutique hotel. Staff and facilities are fantastic. Family vacation with my husband and toddler. The kitchen was perfect for us. WE would definitely return and recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a quainter hotel rather than a huge all inclusive.