Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Resort

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Our stay was very relaxing thanks to the friendly, knowledgeable staff at Legends Resort. They treated us like we were part of the family, always greeting us by name and going above and beyond to accommodate or needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Cozy hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I can't wait to go back to negril and I will stay at legends again, the hotel is nice and cozy, the staff are great from the addmision personal to the guards, very friendly people, and the beach is breath taking, I totally recommend legends if you are looking for a small resort with all amenities for a good price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, close to beach, restaurants and partie

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Hotel was clean, however they need to provide more amenities such as an iron to iron your clothes.. Hotel was close to restaurants, beach and parties.. Friendly staff.. Hotel room can do with some renovations.. Love the apartment look with the patio outfront. It was clean and i felt safe..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel nice beach nice staff

Posted Aug 4, 2016
I had a great experience with my frens and family at this place legends.. My favorite staff was Patrice she was very friendly and nice..Will visit again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
They cancelled the hotel room and I only found out when I showed up. Had to find another place to stay in the dead of night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelliest hotel in the world?

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Negril is fantastic. Legends is a disgusting smelling dump, poorly managed. It's a shame because the beach is great and the staff are lovely. Good food, for an all inclusive resort but strangely no fresh fruit juices. A big issue for us was that most rooms are across a very busy main road making access to the beach and hotel facilities very dangerous, especially with young children. Although a crossing guard did help most of the time it still ruined the whole 'idyllic beach holiday' illusions. The local gang hang around outside the gates at all hours, hassling everyone offering drugs or heckling pretty girls. The main issue really was the smell. There are two huge open dumpsters right near the entrance which are full of rotting food and flies. The smell was overwhelming some days. Hardly ever saw security on the gate on our side of the road and had a number of items stolen from our porch. Security on the beach was good though. Other smaller issues like cleaners taking all the towels in the morning and not returning them until evening made showering before 5pm impossible. Not great again if you have kids. The pool was fairly clean but in poor state of repair with many sharp and broken tiles in the bottom and on the steps. The maids mopped our floor and cleaned her mop in the face basin, which was pretty disgusting. It's a shame as we love negril, but we won't be returning to Legends, ever. DO NOT STAY HERE! Coco la Palm is much cleaner nicer and safer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McBurg, Ohio

Posted Jun 30, 2016
People were very friendly & went out of their way to help us book extra tours, boat rides, & tell us about special things to do. Food was awesome. Room was clean & all service was great. I would go back tomorrow if I could!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute but old hotel by the beach

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: The location by the beach, the restaurant with local food, the safety and the comfort of the room.
Cons: New furniture would be appreciated: sun lounges, shower head, towels for the beach, the pool is very old also..
Location: The beach is beautiful, you can take a trip to a small island nearby to snorkel and eat fresh grilled food there, RICK's cafe is not too far by taxi.
Legends Beach Resort was maybe the fanciest hotel 20 years ago but things changed. The location by the beach is very convenient, great view from the restaurant hotel directly on the beach and the security is watching over your stuff if you go in the water which was very convenient. On the other hand, we were not given towels for the beach (did not see if it was said when making the reservation but still weird for a "resort"), the sun lounge are old, not confortable and the little "mattress" they put on top are falling in to pieces.. Disappointing. Not enough beach umbrella for every guest also. The restaurant was ok, also the choice is very limited, the local food (we did not try the pizza/burger etc) is good price/value/quantity for lunch and dinner but the options are limited for breakfast (no fresh juice on a tropical island, no fruitty pancakes/waffles...). The seats at the restaurant are very uncomfortable (very old seat pillows again) the glasses were in plastic and the dishes are old. The staff is quite friendly but can be very slow when it comes to take order and bring water when guests are waiting to be served. The room is comfortable, big bed and desk, the closet in our room was pretty small, we did not watch the TV, and the bed was also comfortable. The bathroom is getting really old, no pressure at all in the shower (I gave up rincing my hair in this shower) and switch all the time by itself from burning hot to cold.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Garden View=1 tree

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Water pressure in shower Hot water in shower Beach wider
Location: Long 7 mile beach to walk. There is a resort 2 over that has music until 2-4am. You hear it until it stops.
the garden view room looks private but it's a few trees and every one walks by right outside your door. Legends beach about 30 meters/yards wide with 100 beach chairs cramed in. No water pressure in shower and your lucky if you get hot water. The staff is INCREDIBLY sweet and does a great job but you can't change the fundamentals.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta,Canada

This Hotel is on both side of the road

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: The food was some what good
Cons: This Hotel needs to be up graded the rooms on the far side of the road are in poor condition
Location: They are in a good spot . They are next to time square for shopping and a short distance for the Italian Restaurant
One thing they do not tell you is that this Hotel is on both sides of the road . The Hotel is very old and needs to be up graded. The service at this Hotel is Not very good. I have been to Negril (nine times) and I will not recommend this Hotel to anyone.