Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

TRASH!!!!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Spend 1st night in a room that's smell real bad then the next day the manager gave us a much better room. Housekeeping came and remove the white comforter and replace with filthy colorfull crap. Overall not a good experience with my daughter. And still awaiting my 100.00 deposit back to my card. The place SUCKS. Tell anyone spend a extra few dollars and get some place nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

homey--not "resort"

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: I liked the small size and privacy. I liked the front porches and the staff was friendly for the most part. Some of the young newer people weren't
Cons: Please get towels and washcloths. Please dont close at 10p.m.
Location: It was right across from that little shopping mall Times Square
We couldn't ever get enough towels for each person to even have one. Had a washcloth one time in 4 days. It is a "homey" place but not "resort". The fees stacked upon food was ludicrous. It cut into ability to tip staff. Also, they advertise US dollars and take your US dollars and refuse to give you US change then proceed to tell you the change you got isn't worth as much as it says. Dislike locking the doors up at 10p.m. cannot safely attend other resorts music etc. Just be much more honest up front regarding all the hidden fees etc. and for the love of God--get some towels. hard to feel clean with wet towels and they stink after a day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

You get what you paid for

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms Great AC in the room Friendly staff Beachfront property Price Nightly house band music was great! Location (near lots of other hotels, pretty close to downtown also) Cons: Hustlers at the beach are annoying Hustlers outside the hotel are annoying Definitely not a 3 or more star hotel sun tanning beds on the beach are in poor condition pools are in bad condition Their pool table and ping pong table also bad condition Absolutely no entertainment or amenities included They close the beach gate and bar at 10 pm We did not do the all inclusive which we are super glad we didn't! There is many authentic Jamaican restaurants around with cheap delicious food. We ate jerk chicken from the guy across the street, we ate next door at 3 stars and kuyaba, we ate patties from the bakery in downtown, at rock house, We bought drinks at the corner store for cheap. All better than the hotel. if you are looking to have a good time on a really tight budget, this is the place for you. You get the beach, you get a room. That's it! We booked trips and we really tried to be out exploring as much as possible, we visited the sister resort which was really private and nice. Depends on the type of experience you want to have, samsara seemed nicer. We personally would spend more cash and stay at a much nicer resort like sandals or couples resort nxt time. However we still made the best of it, hung with the locals, and for the price we couldn't really complain!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Resort

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Our stay was very relaxing thanks to the friendly, knowledgeable staff at Legends Resort. They treated us like we were part of the family, always greeting us by name and going above and beyond to accommodate or needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Cozy hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I can't wait to go back to negril and I will stay at legends again, the hotel is nice and cozy, the staff are great from the addmision personal to the guards, very friendly people, and the beach is breath taking, I totally recommend legends if you are looking for a small resort with all amenities for a good price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The location is great. It is right on the beach
Cons: The water pressure in the shower and more lights in the room
Location: Beach and on site restaurant which is great.
Nice hotel in good location. It has a woodsy cabin feel that was a little jarring at first but then I got use to it. This is a good hotel if you're on a budget
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, close to beach, restaurants and partie

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Hotel was clean, however they need to provide more amenities such as an iron to iron your clothes.. Hotel was close to restaurants, beach and parties.. Friendly staff.. Hotel room can do with some renovations.. Love the apartment look with the patio outfront. It was clean and i felt safe..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel nice beach nice staff

Posted Aug 4, 2016
I had a great experience with my frens and family at this place legends.. My favorite staff was Patrice she was very friendly and nice..Will visit again