Ratings based on 650 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Food was excellent (much better than expected) Great access to the beach - nice chairs & umbrellas Fantastic location
Cons: Room had a funny smell. Shower spray wasn't good - could have better pressure. Hot water took some time to come on.
Location: In the middle of 7 Mile beach. About 1 hour drive from Montego Bay airport and 4.5 hours drive from Kingston. Water sports, restaurants nearby
Very good hotel for the price. Beach is the highlight but also a pool. Restaurant serves all meals - a bit pricey but on par for the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Very nice peaceful location, good for the money.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Location: Plenty of inexpensive good food nearby, on the beach so you don't have to go on the road.
Noise is a problem if you are near the worker's area's and in general. Captain Andrew is terrific!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spring break choice!!

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Stayed here for five days, and it was great. My safety was a priority for the hotel and they took care of us in every way. The hotel had private taxis that we used that took us out and brought us back. Only thing is the resort isnt exclusive, we had to pay for our meals. Wifi was also great and strong.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Mar 17, 2017
The room was a nice size, but the windows and doors had old fashioned wooden louvers which made the room extremely noisy and insects could come through very easy ,If they put you in a room near the road all you will hear is road noise and loud music from the bar.next door,I had called the hotel in advance and asked for a room not close to the road but we got one any way after, 4 nights they finally moved us to a different room which was a lot less noisy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Posted Mar 14, 2017
We have only good things to say about this resort. This was our 2nd time staying at this resort and are planning to return next year same time frame Nov thru Dec. Love the location (right on the beach), we have great fondness for the staff they are a super group of people Richard Delores Winston and Ernie are the best. The weather was awesome as well, we met some great people this year and are planning to meet up with them this year. You won't be disappointed at this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from o

Great location nice beach

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Nice clean beach staff are amazing
Cons: Food is expensive
Wonderful staff security and cleaning staff are very friendly and always helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec Canada

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Location: Lots of merchants and beach side Restos nearby. More things to do by heading left when you get to the beach.
Excellent value for the price. Staff respectful and accommodating of guests. Food spotty. One meal was excellent and the next was lacking. They make the best BLT sandwiches. I had fish twice, fried calamari and Caribbean shrimp. Both times they were horribly overcooked. Usually something was missing from the menu. Rooms were clean and comfortable but could have used a dresser drawers instead of living out of my suitcase for the week. Rooms close to the road are noisy with traffic. Ask for a room at least half way to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix az

cozy hotel right on the beach!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
This hotel is right in the heart of negril. it's small and cozy and tropical! the staff was great! thanks to security i felt very safe here! beachfront pool and bar which you don't get at a lot of hotels. i will say that i was upset at first that our room didn't have a working safety deposit box but after settling in i felt our room and things were safe. had no issues. staff would do anything you needed- even run to the market to bring back fresh fruit for you! taxis always available out front if needed. just be sure to negotiate the prices of rides! would stay here again in a minute!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Cons: The bed was very firm. It had a mattress but no box spring. The mattress sat on wood. It was OK for the first 6 days.
Location: There was a great little mom and pop restaurant across the street called Marge & Ossie's. Nothing fancy about the place but the food was fantastic.
It was a nice hotel located right on the beach. The sidewalk to the rooms has lots of tropical plants on both sides. Make your room more private. The beach is AWESOME! There are plenty of water activities available right next to the hotel bar and gift shop on the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Morris Il.

The location was great. Our room was substandard.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
We had one of the rooms that was not updated, very basic.I was informed that that we should upgrade to one of the better rooms wich i was told where quite nice. Oh well I love Jamacia!!