Ratings based on 658 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Best small hotel on the beach!!!

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Love this place. You couldn't ask for more for your money. Friendliest, most helpful staff. Stacy in the front office always remembers us, which is awesome. Amenities are what is needed. Leave for the beach in the morning and always come back to a clean room and fresh clean towels. The Beach is always raked clean and the lifeguard is always around to assist with umbrellas, towels, etc. Security is very alert, no hassling by people selling items on the beach here. The grounds are immaculately landscaped. We researched and used a private shuttle with Fabian Tours and got a decent price for transfers and an excursion. Top rated tour guide. Look him up and book him (Fabian Tours.com) I will return again and again to Negril Palms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Beautiful hotel on 7 mile beach . The amenities are great especially the massages. Very friendly staff and security. Atmosphere is breathtaking and you get to meet all types of people. Everyone at the Palms is there to have a magnificent time.staff is also good about accommodating any issues u may have!! See u next year!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Stacyann, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Negril Palms Hotel. It is great to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and thank you for praising our service. We invest a lot of time in effort to train our team to ensure the highest level of personalized service. It was a great pleasure hosting you. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Apr 19, 2017
everytime i go to Negril i stay here good food amazing location small property friendly staff ask for Winston and tip well he will help you with anything you have questions about
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Stacyann, Hotel Management
Dear Kristin, Thank you for choosing Negril Palms Hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation with us. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bettendorf, IA

great time at Nagril Palms

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: the staff was great
Cons: I could not see anything to improve on.
Location: we went to Ricks Café, it's less then 1/2 hr away and all the local stores and restaurants were filled with all my needs.
It was fantastic, everyone was kind and helpful, I will be going back again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Stacyann , Hotel Management
Dear Luis, Thank you so much for your feedback!! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at Negril Palms Hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for your next stay with us, it was a pleasure hosting you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester,NH

Hotel has a nice scenery but when it comes to main

Posted Mar 29, 2017
The hotel has a nice scenery and is on the beach within minutes. On the flip side the front desk/ lobby is more to be desired. Not to mention the staff that works at the desk are rude and not accommodating. While walking to the beach you have to go up on the pool deck which I got 3 splinters because the deck boards are coming up and not well sanded. The room is very basic although they did upgrade us for free, just wondering what the other room was like :/. When taking a shower water pressure was not good at all and every 3 minute cycle water would either be extremely cold or burning hot. We used a friends resort while hanging out and there's was not like that, but that's also a different resort. The life guard and Edward (bar tender) were amazing. They let you know about the island and what to watch out for. Restaurant food was ok at best and there staff was very slow and not customer service excellence. Small pool, no hot tub, no resort activities. Overall there is better out there in the seven mile beach for same or better pricing but if you do stay here I guess it's a place to lay your head.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Food was excellent (much better than expected) Great access to the beach - nice chairs & umbrellas Fantastic location
Cons: Room had a funny smell. Shower spray wasn't good - could have better pressure. Hot water took some time to come on.
Location: In the middle of 7 Mile beach. About 1 hour drive from Montego Bay airport and 4.5 hours drive from Kingston. Water sports, restaurants nearby
Very good hotel for the price. Beach is the highlight but also a pool. Restaurant serves all meals - a bit pricey but on par for the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Very nice peaceful location, good for the money.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Location: Plenty of inexpensive good food nearby, on the beach so you don't have to go on the road.
Noise is a problem if you are near the worker's area's and in general. Captain Andrew is terrific!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spring break choice!!

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Stayed here for five days, and it was great. My safety was a priority for the hotel and they took care of us in every way. The hotel had private taxis that we used that took us out and brought us back. Only thing is the resort isnt exclusive, we had to pay for our meals. Wifi was also great and strong.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Mar 17, 2017
The room was a nice size, but the windows and doors had old fashioned wooden louvers which made the room extremely noisy and insects could come through very easy ,If they put you in a room near the road all you will hear is road noise and loud music from the bar.next door,I had called the hotel in advance and asked for a room not close to the road but we got one any way after, 4 nights they finally moved us to a different room which was a lot less noisy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Posted Mar 14, 2017
We have only good things to say about this resort. This was our 2nd time staying at this resort and are planning to return next year same time frame Nov thru Dec. Love the location (right on the beach), we have great fondness for the staff they are a super group of people Richard Delores Winston and Ernie are the best. The weather was awesome as well, we met some great people this year and are planning to meet up with them this year. You won't be disappointed at this place.