Ratings based on 1,071 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
The beach is not beautiful! The service in restaurant very poor Entertainment excellent! The hotel beautiful, but I will never comeback there;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to nice beach but a lot of seaweed

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Everything overall
Cons: More choices for breakfast
I've visited same hotel for a 5th time. Speaks for itself
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from flushing, NY

nice all inclusive hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness and the rooms
Cons: More jamaican food regularly, better drinks at the bar, and very importantly i was not told that expedia offers a 25 ride to the hotel.
Location: YS falls and black river tour nice tour id recommend it.
I enjoyed my stay very much. The property is big not huge so you dont need golf carts to get around like some of the bigger chains. The beach area was pretty private tons of seats and umbrellas. Lots of people bring their babies so if you dont want to be bothered pick an adults only spot. The food was good as well lots of jamaican food choices, though i would have liked it better if it had a dedicated section for jamaican food and it was served every day. My main issue is the location. Ive stayed in Negril several times and this hotel is away from all the excitement of Negril. So its not centrally located in Negril where everything is nearby. You could take a cab that the hotel provides and over pay or you could walk to the main road and catch a dollar ride to take you up the road to the more central part that has more to see and do. The entertainment was good but not the best. The drinks were watered down terribly but there is a mini bar in your room and you could make better drinks on your own there. Also this hotel does not pick you up from the airport in montego bay and i was not aware that expedia offers 25 transfers each way per person. When i called the hotel the represenative directed me to to a Juta (cab) and i paid 40 simply because I didnt know about the expedia transportation even though she knew i booked my trip through expedia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

First tip

Posted Aug 24, 2017
This was my first trip of hopefully many to Negril. RIU hotel was on point. Beautiful views from your room the beaches were clean and well taken care of and the was friendly and informative .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Great hotel I would stay there again the people and food was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north ft myers fl

Great

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Great beach pools food and drink a definitely good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Best all inclusive Spot

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Twas a great time there at Riu. The staff is the best there is. We had a wonderful time. Very safe and welcoming. Perfect for any occasion
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OK

Not as good as the Riu Palace.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: The food is stellar. The room was veryyy nice. The pools were good. It is a very nice place to stay. There's really nothing wrong w/ this resort.
Cons: The staff could learn to smile!!! Really is a huge difference there between the Palace and the Club!
Location: I did not go anywhere bu we could have gone to Rick's. I recommend for a wild time. Ochos Rios and MBJ are far enough away to steal from beach time.
The layout is not as convenient as the Palace. The staff is not as friendly with the exception of the nurse and the dr. The food is fabulous and the selection is great. The beach is great But there is alott of sea grass in the spots in front of this resort--unacceptable! This is my fifth time in Negril. I love Negril.;)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Was last at this Riu about two years ago. We went back to celebrate a birthday. We, once again, enjoyed all the resort had to offer! Another nice getaway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waldorf, MD

Paradise!

Posted Jun 24, 2017
I absolutely loved my week at the RIU Negril. The staff was extraordinary! Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The food & drinks were excellent. There were so many activities for all ages. We will definitely be returning soon!