Ratings based on 960 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Nice accommodations

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Enjoyed it. No complaints . Staff was nice and efficient. Food acceptable. Beach amazing!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duser

Nice place

Posted Jan 16, 2016
It was a great experience the only thing I have to say is stay off the beach after 4:30 those gnats will destroy your legs
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good All-Inclusive

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Well-maintained grounds with very friendly staff. The wide selection of food is a plus, but the food quality itself was just average. Aside from the main buffet restaurant, there are 4 other specialty restaurants that require a two-day (and only two-day) advance reservation. Why can't they take reservations like any regular restaurant, for any day you want based on availability. If you're out for the day between 8 am and 4 pm, you are out of luck for the day that is two days out. Also, the line to make dinner reservations is exceedingly slow -- after 40 wasted minutes waiting in line, we gave up. Again, why can't they take reservations like any regular restaurant, at the restaurant. That would divide the line into 4 lines instead of 1. The water is very nice, but if you're expecting crystal clear azure waters, you should try a different beach -- the waters are a bit cloudy here. Also, there's no reason the pools should close in the evening, it's a beautiful time for a dip. The bees at the swim-up bar, the bugs in the pools, and the incessant biting flies and mosquitoes lower the rating for this resort a full star by themselves in my view. The friendliness of the staff, the diversity of the pools, the jerk chicken BBQ and bars right on the beach, the freshness of the salad bar, the diversity of food selections, the long time ranges for meals, and the security are all positives. Taxis are expensive. For a reasonable and responsible driver, ask for Christopher.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london, UK

Excellent hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 8, 2016
We enjoyed our stay tremendously. Wish we could have stayed longer. Good food, beaches, pool and entertainment. What more do you want from a beach holiday. We will be back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, right on the beach, clean pools!

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Love it. Had a blast. Something for everyone at the resort. Really had a great time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west cheater, pa

Riu over Christmas

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Riu Negril has a very accommodating staff and clean facility . The ChristmAs Eve celebration and. Banquet put you in the spirit of the holiday . Lots of activities for older teens and young adults . The only disappointment was the unavailability of the windsurfing equipment for my son .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New renovations - NICE!

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: The food was good, and a good variety.
Cons: The beach
Location: The rooms were too far from the main dinning room and entertainment
Over all my experience was pleasant. However, the ocean was not good, and the beach itself was below standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Beautiful Resort

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: The food was absolutely amazing! I did not expect this kind of food from a resort. WOW! The entertainment team is fantastic.
Cons: Communication among Front Desk - we had a few minor issues repeatedly only because FD Staff could not communicate effectively amongst themselves
Location: There's plenty of water sports on the resort for one to enjoy. There are also a few excursion options (dunns river, the falls etc)
This is a beautiful resort - they've just renovated. Rooms were spacious and clean. The grounds were well kept, all facilites were very nice, and the views from all around the resort were very romantic. It's a great place to visit with a significant other. Entertainment was great, the staff was very friendly, helpful, personable and engaging. The nightly shows were always fun, whether it was dance performances or concerts. The beach is not the best, the sand in the water was very muddy, almost like a lake. Beautiful to look at, but I did not enjoy it as much as I had wished. Not much to be done about the beach however..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get ready to walk miles! Or kilometers....

Posted Nov 18, 2015
However you measure... Bring your walking shoes! I was there for 3 nights and my pedometer says I walked 12.3 miles! The rooms are soooo far from anything (besides the beach) that I didn't have time or energy to visit the gym! Decent food but all buffet and the staff and rooms were nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel, entertainment included

Posted Aug 24, 2015
The overall hotel stay was nice. You don't have to leave the resort if you don't feel like it. There is plenty of entertainment and food available. The hotel should invest in elevators for the upper levels.