Ratings based on 516 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

beautiful location.

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: the beach and accommodations
Cons: Dont go for the ocean view. All we could see from our balcony was two trees. An occasional staff in the buffet breakfast area could be more congenial
Location: There were several excursions and tours available, but we didn't do any of those this time.
Food excellent, pool entertainment fun, swim up bar very convenient. Too bad it closes at 6 PM instead of 7 or 8 PM. Specialty restaurants were very good, especially the Krystal. The international buffet was always good. Sometimes if you were a later arrival for breakfast, even if it was before closing, an occasional staff memeber would not have a very good attitude, would not respond to special requests, etc.. Most often the staff was very pleasant and always greeting courteously, very cheerful, helpful and with good service. The grill chef was excellent in preparing what you wanted cooked. The accommodations were very nice. Don't go for the ocean view. The only thing we could see from our balcony was two big palm trees with just a glimpse of the bay. 3 floors up with no elevator. Room service was good. A few days we had problems with not receiving all of the fresh handtowels or washcloths we needed, but that was not most of the time. Just a couple of days. The mini bar was always well stocked. Very handy so you didn't have to go all the way to the bar for a drink. The beach is absolutely gorgeous and kept very clean. Like a natural salt water pool with a sandy bottom. The staff kept the lounges and tables clean and lined up nicely every day. They kept the beach area clean of litter and picked up the empty drink glasses all day long. Bar service on the beach was very nice, the staff very accommodating and pleasant. We met very many nice people from variou
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bettendof, Iowa

RIU and Negril are Paradise

Posted Aug 30, 2015
The entire experience was a week in paradise! The hotel was clean, rooms were nice, staff was friendly. The beach is amazing with soft sand, beautiful clear water and the size of the beach is big for a single resort. We left the resort several times for activities, to eat and to learn more about the people. Variety and quality of the food at the resort was not what we expected, however you will never go hungry. We are foodies very particular about food though. Lots of international guests made for more fun and interesting conversation. Overall, this was a great trip and we would love to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, on beach. Good food options

Posted Aug 17, 2015
I went with friends, the hotel was nice, on the beach, with good food options. Our room was ok but did have a mildew smell, but I figure since we were in the carribean and on the beach maybe it's the norm. Overall it was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel was dissapointing nothing like pics

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: they did have some entertainment evey night which was good and the staff outside was great, very friendly
Cons: the food, the pool needs improving and they should have more shops in the hotel
the room was clean except for the bugs in the rooms but the hotel itself was not a 41/2 star it was more like a 3 star, the outside staff was great but not indoor also every single day they were painting just by our rooms and we got paint on us and our clothing, the food was ok but it wasn't 24 food like we expected and the restaurants that you could make a reservations for weren't that good the portions were very small. the hotel needed upgrading it was very run down especially the pool
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

4-star food and service. 3-star everything else.

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Clean room. Great people. Decent beach. In need of exterior renovations. Overall good time for Dream Weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville KY.

Birthday getaway / Graduation present

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: The combination of the beach and ocean were one of the best we have been to in the Caribbean and Mexico. Crystal clear water and an easy beach walk.
Cons: Food options and dinner times were a little disappointing. Also, reservations for dinners (1-2 days in advanced) were frustrating.
Location: Rick's place was a nice getaway to see the cliff diving and sunset.
The beach and ocean were incredible. The buffet was okay. The dinners were excellent in the restaurants, but not many options for picky eaters. Also, other lunch options would be nice other than the buffet and the jerk chicken shack. The Jerk chicken was excellent, but after several days....... We did not care for the set times to eat dinner. Staff was friendly. Beach service was spotty. Gray was excellent when he worked the beach. The rooms were a bit outdated, but were clean and comfortable. The cleaning staff were very good throughout the resort. They did a great job at celebrating the birthday with a surprise cake. The beach vendors were sometimes annoying, but a constant "NO THANK YOU" will move them right along.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice Hotel near beach

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: close to beach, all inclusive, Entertainment was excellent.
Cons: Add umbrellas and Huts to beach
The Hotel was nice but rather small compared to what we are use to. The beach was nice but had no umbrella's available on the Beach. I ask management why they had no umbrella's on the beach and I was told they were fighting a local ordinance to get umbrellas on the beach. Only problem with this response from management is that other resorts had umbrellas and huts on the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not that great

Posted Jul 26, 2015
-No running water the last day. Couldn't take shower or brush teeth before flight. -Surcurity followed me around as if i was a TERROIST. -Made me paid for someone else wrong doing. A girl found away to get into resort and followed me to my room. Had to pay $177.00 because of it. -Hotel had pretty good amenities which I enjoyed. -General Manager not very understanding and tries to squeeze every dime out of you. -Great live show at night. The performers did an awesome job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Really enjoyed our visit. Staff was wonderful,

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Staff and facilities, we never left the resort.
Cons: Buffet
Location: Negrail, we enjoyed the facility so much we didn't find it necessary to go out.
Restaurants were great, steak restaurant was our least favorite. Breakfasts were great. Buffets were good, but not great. We will definitely come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Wonderful resort on the beach

Posted Jul 7, 2015
This was my first all inclusive experience and I was not disappointed. The resort is right on the beach, which is amazing. All the food we had was delicious! Except the Italian restaurant--what a major disappointment in service and food. Drinks were plentiful and available 24 hours a day. No complaints about the room other than the number of mosquitoes--it was atrocious! I definitely recommend getting out to some of the places around the resort such as Three Dives, LTU, and the cliffs.