Ratings based on 770 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great beach....

Posted May 25, 2016
We had a great time. The beach is probably one of the most beautiful around.. It was our third time visiting RIU
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Posted May 12, 2016
Had a wonderful time. The staff was very nice and treated me great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The beach is great!

Posted May 5, 2016
Entertainment staff is the best we've ever met. The rooms are quite outdated and smell a bit. The food was absolutely amazing. Some entertainment for the kids was provided, but no designated kids club (so a minus for that).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from queens, new york

Awesome beach

Posted May 3, 2016
My stay at the riu was good. The beach is very nice. Very clean and close to the hotel. The rooms were comfortable if you were just using it to sleep and change. Not much to do at night but the bar is always a good option. Would definitely recommend this hotel for someone who wants to chill on the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Wonderful time

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Everything! Food great, drinks plentiful, staff wonderful helpful friendly, beach beautiful, water warm and wonderful very few vendors get by security
Cons: towel cards Most people don't read the back of cards and don't realize there would be a charge if the card is not returned $20 too high of a charge
Location: Went on boat to Ricks café. Wonderful! there was snorkeling and well worth the $50 per person!
There were 6 of us all couples in our 45-55 range. Went to 3 of the specialty restaurants Krystal, The Japanese and the Italian. The only disappointment was the Italian. Salad bar was great but the entres were lacking. Japanese surprised us we all thought we would be going to the buffet after but the food was wonderful. Buffet was also great. Clean beach and lovely water. Our only "glitch" was the towel cards. 2 in our group never even used towels and when we went to check out they did not know where their cards were and the hotel wanted $20 per card! Thankfully they went back to their room and found the cards. So remember to keep those cards safe or you will get charged! Very few kids and the ones there were well behaved!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Excellent hotel for the price.

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Everthing
Cons: Bathroom closer to the beach
Location: 10 minutes from the cruise boats
Love Jamaica the hotel was great, party party party, The food, room, entertainment and the piña coladas were all good. The grounds are beautiful, drinks are plentiful and for the price you pay you are on a beautiful beach. I wouldn't bring children here, nude beach steps away.. Normal guy with lots of cash in my pocket and this place is fine for me
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Very tired and many excuses as to why things weren't done or up to par.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Nice place, Good breakfast. Get a beachfront room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Millville NJ

Nothing short of Paradise

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly and willing to do anything for you.
Cons: The mattresses DO need to be replaced. Hard as a rock.
Location: Negril is absolute paradise. Ricks Café is a blast.
Had the best time of my life. Staff was wonderful. Beaches are the best. Must do the party boat to Ricks Café. I will definitely be going back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Rooms are clean close to the beach. Beach is spec

Posted Apr 11, 2016
The hotel is nice looking clean and conveniently located on the beach. The staff all-around was very kind and accommodating. The rooms were very spacious and clean and comfortable. The beach is beautiful and amazing. The food at the buffet was not that wonderful but the restaurants were much better. The staff was very helpful in terms of booking excursions off the hotel. Fun friendly and relaxing atmosphere all around