Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: I like the location, I usually stay on the garden side, I like how they have a pool and hot tub on the garden side which is quiet and peaceful.
Location: This hotel is in a good location, close to the mall and many restaurant to choose from or take the short ride into town.
I have been to Rondell Village several times, each visit here has been good for me, the staff is very courteous and polite. The rooms are spacious, and this time I had a nice big patio which was great in morning to have my coffee. The property grounds are safe with security around the clock. Security is always alert when coming and going especially when crossing to other side and graciously ask how is everything. Thanks for another great stay. Stayed July 2016
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mosquitos and marijuana paradise

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi was going/coming with very poor signal, drink outdoors was great but a lot of mosquitos i meam A LOT. The hotel and neighboring smell s weed all day/night long. This is a perfect marijuana getaway not for business like me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Merveilleux

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Plage ..soleil. .baignades. .balades les pieds dans l'eau... Spécialités culinaires ...de plus on etait hors saison et donc la plage presque pour nous seuls
5 out of 5
by Wanda from Fredericton NB

Quiet paradise

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
We loved Rondel Village and would highly recommend it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel centrally located on 7 mile beach

Posted Apr 25, 2016
We only stayed at Rondel for a few days but really enjoyed our stay. Felt totally safe and the staff was very friendly. Location was great you could just walk up the beach and find tons of spots for lunch or dinner. The food at the restaurant was fantastic!!! The Wifi was kind of spoty but available. Limited bottle water provided in the rooms. My friend and I both agreed we would stay there again!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

I love this place...

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: everything!! the staff, facilities, privacy and safety, cleanliness, and most of all the prices!!!
Cons: deals for repeat customers :)
Location: lots to do and see on Seven Mile Beach from dining to shopping, Roaring River Cave, Ricks Cafe (cliff jumping), Dolphin Cove
I go to Jamaica often and and make it a priority to stay at the Rondel. The services and staff are above par!! This place is probably the best deal for your money while not loosing any creature comforts!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PEI Canada

Nice privately run hotel right in the besch

Posted Apr 7, 2016
The beach was excellent. The resort was well run and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We stayed on the garden side which was across the road but we did not find it s problem. There was a stop light to let you cross and the staff were there to ensure safety. The pool was nicer in the garden side in my opinion. The restaurant was reasonable - quality and price. We usually had breakfast there but there are lots of choices for restaurants nearby in the beach. If you want to go into the village you should take s taxi and have them stay with you. We have travelled quite a bit up we did not feel safe in the village even during the day. The location is central in Negtil for trips to Ricks Cafe or Rhodes Plantation . We took a boon trip to Ricks Cafe. We also booked the horseback riding at the Rhodes Plantation . The actual ride through the plantation was just ok but riding while the horses were swimming was a once in s lifetime experience ! Our only negative thing about Rhondrl Village was the noise on Thursday and Sat night from a bar a couple of places down the street ( garden side) . It lasted until 5 am. After not sleeping at all Thursday night ( plum room ) we asked to move rooms. Rondell did move us to a room as far away from that side of the property as they could which we really appreciated. Sat night was better but you could still here the base . I know this is not the fault of the hotel but you should be aware of the noise. Good vacation!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phenix city Alabama

We had a great time. 5 star all the way

Posted Apr 4, 2016
I have been going to negril for many years, amd rondel village is the most under rated property on the beach. Everall, delroy,richard were our bartenders and t t. Was our security guard. The whole staff makes you feel at home
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY STAT

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Pros: tHE STAFF AND THEESTAURANT.
Cons: SEE ABOVE
The grounds were not kept very clean. The pool area / stairs were not cleaned while we were there for 2 weeks. Garbage smell was evident from the lack of cleaning the trash collection area. I had to request that this area be cleaned since we had to pass the area to and fro our room. The room was clean but was barely functional- no dressers, no microwave, shower/bathroom desperately in need of updating. No. 1 negative-O places for shade on the beach and other area before the beach (outside of bar and restaurant. Would it be too much to ask for some umbrellas on both areas? We were very disappointed with these sandy area. Definitely not shady spots to enjoy the beach!! SINCE WE NEED SHADE, THIS IS UNACCEPTABLE AND WE WILL NEVER RETURN TO THE rONDELL vILLAGE!!
4 out of 5
by Johan from Beach front or close to beach

Relaxed hotel right on the beach

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay at Rondel Village. Clean and nice rooms but without excessive luxury. Make sure to get a room on the beach side of the hotel or you'll have to cross the road every time. The staff was very friendly and helpful when needed.