Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Clean, location and good location on the beach

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Hotel itself is rough around the edges, needs TLC, more furniture in the rooms, hangars in the closets and some pictures on the walls.
Location: On the beach, walking distance to good restaurants, excellent sunsets
We were there to celebrate our 36th Anniversary. We were there in December and enjoyed ourselves. We got a really good deal to go back and same hotel, king bed over garden. Arrived to find we were placed ontop of office area, overlooking guard shack, parking lot right next to the very noisy main road and placed in a large room with a queen bed and a twin bed on other side of night stand. No bed spreads or blankets on beds. We were told this was an upgrade and all that was available until next day and other checked out of king rooms. It was a terrible night, extremely noisy with the road noise, traffic and music from the Jungle and Woodstock Bars, close by. However, at 5am in the morning the maintenance person woke us up suddenly by starting up the mosquito sprayer engine... It was loud, despite the earplugs we were using. Some of the guests who slept with their windows open had the chemicals that looked like thick smoke, pour into their rooms and were frantically trying to pull fire alarms that would not work. After that we, were given a beach front, King room and a voucher for a free meal and drink for both of us. We had a good time, despite the fact the fuse blew on the breaker of our a/c unit on our anniversary night. Funny that, because it was working when we left for dinner!! Situation was rectified and we continued to enjoy our vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Wonderful hotel and staff, right on the beach!

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Our stay here was great! We enjoyed the hotel and the staff. They were very friendly and helpful. It was in walking distance to restaurants and shopping. We rented scooters from JB directly behind the hotel and he treated us well. We loved the restaurants right behind as well. We plan to go back again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The only benefit was that it was close to the beac

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Hotel needs to be updated. Food was not the greatest. Rooms ok but service in some areas was terrible. Started off with leaving tip for maid so we received two towels at the beginning then reduced to one while others still received two. When additional one requested at front desk it never showed up. It was just an example of the lack of response and service
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The worse managment

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: ladies at bar and breakfast were nice. pool guy was nice
Cons: management
buildings are dated, way too many stairs and awkward ramps with crooked patios and walkways. pool stairs were slippery with no handle to get in or out of pool. I am SOOO disappointed in ROOMS & Superclubs. this place was a complete dump
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Nice hotel by the beach

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Nice hotel by the beach. Bar was great with good prices. Food was good. Rooms are ok. Wifi is terrible! I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel ,real pictures and perfect comfort

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on CheapTickets
All the staff was very friendly.and very helpful .. the manager ,Christ, Kimberly and my friends at the restaurant and the at the bar and everyone... thanks again....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Good value for your money. No complaints!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Small, comfortable, conveniently-situated.
Cons: Continental breakfast was sad, but service was always pleasant. The roosters who kept waking me up at 2:30 in the morning (but it's part of the charm)
Location: Right on the beach, right off the main road which boasts many dining options, close to everything really.
Room was clean, dining and bar areas were also clean but empty. Maybe I was there during low-season (1st week of Nov) because it was always empty as if closed for business. Staff was cordial and helpful. Amenities were good too and in working condition (small gym, pool, giant chess game, table tennis, billiard, beach chairs, etc.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Beach

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Location,safe &clean We have stayed here several times We will return again
Cons: Beds could be a little more comfortable full size fitted sheets
Location: Plenty of restaurants & bars close by
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Great stay, location, and staff. Greater than the fuss of resorts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location on 7 mile beach.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Loved staying at Rooms and would stay here any time I am back in Negril. Staff were great and security took good care of people. Nice continental breakfast each morning. Pool was clean and nice.