Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Chilaxin' Stay

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Very nice, close to beach
Cons: Add jet skis, night club or sports bar for guests to congregate, to listen to music or dance in the evenings, watch sports during day.
Location: Ricks, Margaritavil, some shopping
Very close to the beach, good food, enjoyed the weather, warm waters, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa,Ont

Nice resort!

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Nice right on the beachfront
Cons: bathroom and linen cleanliness.
Location: Great beach to walk and swim!
We had a fabulous stay! The staff are friendly and helpful and entusiastic! Food was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Fantastic

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Water sports, beach, staff, entertainment and of course the excellent food.
Cons: I do not believe the personal trainer you had running the Gymn matches the quality of the rest of your help. I think he is a womanizer and .....
We have stayed at several resorts that charge over $1,000 per night that do not provide the level of services, quality, comfort, food, entertainment or quality of staff that we found here. We saw all the pictures on the internet of how calm and beautiful the beach was but we expected it to be less, as we assumed they only showed pictures on the best days. We stayed for 11 nights and every day looked just like the pictures. We really enjoyed the water sports and the staff. Particularly Big Papa & Robert in water sports, Keron, Ferguson, and TBone on photography, Shadana, OShane, Jacqueline, Sasha Ann and Rickey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Thumbs up for Sandals

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Very relaxing at the beach or pool. Staff we're very accommodating and we really enjoyed the snorkeling. Rooms weren't sound proof by any means and the building itself definitely isn't new but very nice otherwise! We will definitely continue staying at sandals resorts in the future. Also, loved walking/running along the beach!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

amazing resort. everything you could ask for. will

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: everything
we only spent 4 days at sandals but it was the best 4 days ever on vacation. We did so much. the staff was terrific. the food was fantastic and I really cant find anything to complain about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Great relaxing vacation

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Restaurants / Food
Lots of activities. Tours are a bit far away and expensive. Restaurants are okay. However, expected for there to be better fish selections considering its the Caribbean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great time staff was awesome

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Had a great time, went scuba diving, knee boarding, and kayaking, in the water. Kamar was a great diving instructor, as well as all the rest of the staff on the scuba diving adventure, Smiley the camera man was one of my favorites, always smiling and happy about everything, not to mention taking great pictures in and out of the water. Must also note Ian was the manager at the barefoot grill where the food was great and or waiter Jeffery was really funny and a great server, we ate there at least 4 times during our trip and must say the reason is because Ian treats you like royalty and the food is great, not to mention I don't think he ever sleeps because I ate late at night and also saw him in the breakfast buffet early the next morning. My final and favorite staff member there was Michael at the bar. He made the best drinks, almost like he could read your mind on what you want and kept up with our main need (keeping a cold drink in our hand). Great resort, great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve from Yonkers, NY

Nice hotel and service

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Service
Cons: In room frig had no alcoholic beverages. Advertising said fully stocked. I don't think so. This is couples only facility.
Location: Not much, stayed at facility the whole time
We were disappointed not to have water view from our room, They gave us garden view which was poor. After seeing the manager they gave us third floor which at least had a mountain view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from NY

Great stay

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Everything
We enjoyed everything about the stay!the staff, accommodations, beach and food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sandals Negril

Posted Mar 17, 2014
The staff was great, food was good, activites were great. I did expect more for the money spent. It was a nice place, just thought the price reflects a superior place. The rooms are a bit small, the workmanship in the hotel a bit off. The food was good, but not great. the water is green but again, not like the great blues and greens I've seen. the beach sand was more like dirt. I probably wouldn't go back.