Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Rooms are nice and spacious

Posted Feb 7, 2016
The staff, rooms and food were excellent. Front desk was very helpful and accommodating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Northport NY

It's a real vacation

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: One price, no tipping, all you want or need included, great staff, perfectLY situated on the beach, can walk to beaches resort and use that facility 2
Cons: Mosquito spraying for Zika - we were not informed till We got caught in Fog Cloud one afternoon
Location: Walk the seven mile beach to Margaritaville or Beaches resort or to Shop. Take Bus to Ricks Cafe on the cliffs to watch sunset ( world famous)
This is a very good all inclusive experience. The staff is excellent and the place is impeccable. The food is of very good quality and fresh.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Extremely Disappointing stay at Sandals

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Bar & entertainment staff was very hospitable. No tipping policy! Aqua sports was fun. Tons of games and fun. Great service for dinner by the beach.
Cons: Showers & Towel stations near beach. Room service to all rooms. Front desk staff needs more training. Rooms need to be kept up to star ratings
Location: Most activities would take up a whole day to do if traveling outside the resort. This is apart from the Water activities. Taxis are pricey.
Check-in process was very smooth and great. We were able to check-in early. The room was in the newly renovated quarters and was spacious. The refrigerator was not fully stocked. We also found that the AC was not working and reported to the front desk to take care of it right away. After multiple attempts the AC was not fixed and we were offered a new room. Our new room was noticeably smaller compared to the original room and looked like a downgrade. Refrigerator was not stocked and empty. The room was definitely not move in ready. There were multiple issues with the room: Lights in the bathroom - around the mirror went out after 10 seconds of turning up. No glasses and cups in room. Dirty floors with stains all over No hand towels Lukewarm water in shower Fan made rattling noise when running at max speed AC remote was missing Dirty table tops We made multiple phone calls to the front-desk and had to talk to someone in person at the front desk to grab their attention and plead them to take care of the room. After much back and forth, the front desk Mgr. said they were going to provide us a choice of Couples Massage or Dinner on the beach for two for all the inconvenience. We were happy, but we still wanted the other things to be taken care of apart from the offer. After choosing dinner on the beach, they assured us that they will take care of things in the room that were reported. Things were still not fixed and we requested our room be changed but none was available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, USA

Review from Al, New Jersey, USA

Posted Nov 10, 2015
It was our 25th Wedding Anniversary Celebration at Sandals, Negril at Jamaica. We were extreamly impressed. Received extra ordinary services from our two butlers Neisha and Mayrun. Specially Neisha's services was outstanding which we will never forget. She is a wonderful person.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Excelente. O restaurante oriental é imperdível e o entretenimento muito bom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sillene from Atlanta, GA

More stress than vacay

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Let's start with the fact that I booked three rooms at another hotel through Hotels.com and we found out in April that the hotel was sold and no longer taking guests for the month of August. It took 3 months to finalize relocation and my entire group was spread out amongst three different resorts. There was confusion with meeting up and the front desk clerks kept putting people in rooms at the sister resort because my name was on all rooms. CONFUSION ALL AROUND. More work than vacation in the beginning but all in all the service was great and so was the food. The Hotels.com staff and wait time on the phone made this particular trip stressful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Taasia from Ohio

Paradise

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
This resort was the best I've been to thus far! I'm a frequent traveler so that's a lot to be said. The staff is constantly cleaning and always very pleasant and informative. The only thing that could have been better is the food and that's a matter of opinion because the other people with me enjoyed it! And let's not forget the beautiful white sand beaches. The views can't beat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carolyn U.

Vacation

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Orbitz
Stayed at Beaches Negril Resort and Spa for 3 nights in May 22, 2015. Was scheduled to stay for 4 night but due to delays in traveling on US Airway, flight was delayed from BWI and missed a connecting flight and lost a day in Jamacia. This was an issued I had to take up with US Airway. My husband and I stayed in a room with a king bed. The room did not include a chair and desk. The room was very small in comparison to the price. The hotel price is way overpriced for the sizes of the room. The room was clean but ants were in the bathroom. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The staff was very professional and always speaking and manage to learn your name. The staff were very easy to work with and accommodating, always available to assist you without waiting to get their attention. The staff is what made this vacation a pleasant experience. This resort is perfect for families with small kids. If you are a couple and desire more luxury hotel/resort this is not the place. The food and drinks were good. Maybe the high price was mainly for family traveling with children. The security staff was always on point, kept track of your going and coming to the resort. The grounds of the resort was neat and free of trash. Went to Jamacia to attend a friend's wedding. Had a wonderful time and did plenty of relaxing. The staff was awesome and very professional and approachable. First time in Jamacia so I do not know much about the local area. The resort appear to be more in a secluded area or a quieter part of Jamacia. It was a 90 minutes ride from the airport but the ride was comfortable. If the room were larger with a chair then I would have rated the value for money and comfort of room higher.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Chilaxin' Stay

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Very nice, close to beach
Cons: Add jet skis, night club or sports bar for guests to congregate, to listen to music or dance in the evenings, watch sports during day.
Location: Ricks, Margaritavil, some shopping
Very close to the beach, good food, enjoyed the weather, warm waters, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa,Ont

Nice resort!

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Nice right on the beachfront
Cons: bathroom and linen cleanliness.
Location: Great beach to walk and swim!
We had a fabulous stay! The staff are friendly and helpful and entusiastic! Food was good.