Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atl, Ga

3 Star Hotel at Best !!!

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Hotel is run down. They wouldn't upgrade us a Expedia VIP Gold. Put us in a old room, near the main road. Very noisy. Carpet had many large stains. Furniture all scratched up, cracked glass on dresser. Asked everyday for bottled water in our room, never got it. All food was avg. not 5 star at all ! Staff were very nice, people at front desk, didn't care about anything ! Hotel is located in a bay , where all the charter boats are on moorings, so no more than 30 out from to beach to swim in , Max 3 ft deep. That was ridiculous!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roslyn NY

Hit all the right notes for us

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Beautiful location, very good weather, friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, well maintained property, decent food. Happy with our choice for a four day get away
3 out of 5
by David

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Rubbish this year
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Dec 15, 2016
If I had one thing that I absolutely had to complain about was the onsite photographers, very nice people doing their job but I found them a tad annoying and the cost of photos a little pricey.... this is a great service for honeymooners or for a special celebration but not for the typical vacationers...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location!

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Staff, location, and local tours really made this an enjoyable trip. The resort itself was old, however, the location, staff and locals were great! The facilities and food was average but the bars and local entertainment made up for it. Overall, our trip was good! Best part was meeting and interacting with the local people. "Respect Man!"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best yet

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Food is badass. Beach is perfect. Couldn't ask for more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice facility, great people, Ok food

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great friendly people. Clean facility. Nice beach with motorized sports included. Foods are just so so and not up to 5 star standard. Not enought beach towels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Impressed with Sandals Negril- Avoid!!!

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Not impressed with Sandals at all and most likely will not ever go to another one! I couldn't believe how terrible the overall experience was, I thought Sandals was supposed to be a nice resort! The staff is friendly but that's about all I can say that is good. The food was just ok, the drinks were just ok, the Wi-Fi was spotty and the beach was pretty to look at but not nice to swim in because its so shallow and has way too much seaweed. The room was decorated about 5 years ago and it is starting to show; the bathroom tiles were broken and rug under the bed was so disgusting that I jumped from the tile to the bed to avoid touching it! Much of the resort is in need of repairs, especially the pools! My husband and I came to Sandals Negril for my sister's wedding and this was the 1st time we have visited a Sandals and maybe we excepted too much.... This resort should have been half of the price it was- what happened to you get what you pay for?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago il

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Sandals Negril was amazing. The staff was awesome. Not a single complaint! We can't wait to go back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

The best hotel in Jamaica by far!

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: The PEOPLE that work there. The Sandals Negril employee's could not be better. The hotel was beautiful, clean and new up dated condition.
Cons: Have Korbel Brandy at the bars LOL :
Location: A must is: catamaran trip to rick's cliff dive bar and sunset cruise! 4 hours of fun!
From the moment we arrived the people at Sandals made sure we were happy. Having everything included even water sports was awesome. Plus the fact that it was adults only made it even better. The food and entertainment was amazing .Every night Sandals had a activity for entertainment. Beach dinner party's to Broadway style shows.