Featured Image
Featured Image Featured image 1 of 35

Get an overview of this hotelHotel with private beach, full-service spa

VIP Room Upgrades & More

Location

Nestled on the beach, this Negril hotel is within 2 mi (3 km) of Times Square Mall, Throne Room, and Negril Watershed Environmental Protection Area. Negril Cliffs and Kool Runnings Water Park are also within 3 mi (5 km).

Hotel Features

Catch some rays on Sandy Haven Resort's private white sand beach or spend the day relaxing at the full-service spa. Then enjoy a meal at one of the hotel's 2 restaurants.

Room Amenities

All 35 soundproofed rooms feature free WiFi and iPod docks. For a bit of entertainment, guests will find LCD TVs with cable channels, and other amenities include furnished balconies or patios and minibars.

Hotel Amenities

Hotel Amenities

Step outside to unwind on the white sand beach. Sit back and relax on the beach with cabanas (surcharge), umbrellas, and sun loungers. Pamper yourself with a treatment at the full-service spa and enjoy amenities at Sandy Haven Resort like an outdoor pool and a spa tub.

Guests can enjoy a complimentary breakfast each morning. Dining is available at one of the hotel's 2 restaurants. Guests can unwind with a drink at one of the hotel's bars, which include 2 bars/lounges and a beach bar. High-speed wireless Internet access is complimentary. This beach hotel also offers a sauna, a fitness center, and a garden. Limited complimentary onsite parking is available on a first-come, first-served basis.

  • 24-hour front desk 
  • Airport transportation (surcharge) 
  • Total number of rooms - 35 
  • Number of floors - 3 
  • Number of bars/lounges - 2 
  • Barbecue grill(s) 
  • Breakfast available (surcharge) 
  • Business center 
  • Free breakfast 
  • Concierge services 
  • Fitness facilities 
  • Full-service spa 
  • Gift shops or newsstand 
  • Pool umbrellas 
  • Free WiFi 
  • Tours/ticket assistance 
  • Laundry facilities 
  • One meeting room 
  • Multilingual staff 
  • Parking (limited spaces) 
  • Garden 
  • Terrace 
  • Beach bar 
  • Luggage storage 
  • On private beach 
  • Free self parking 
  • Beach umbrellas 
  • Beach cabanas (surcharge) 
  • Beach sun loungers 
  • Pool sun loungers 
  • Beach towels 
  • Conference space size (meters) - 60 
  • Area shuttle (surcharge) 
  • Number of restaurants - 2 
  • Conference space size (feet) - 650 
  • Sauna 
  • Shopping on site 
  • Spa services on site 
  • Spa tub 
  • Outdoor pool 
  • Television in common areas 
  • Wedding services 

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking, Parking (limited spaces)

Room Amenities

  • Premium TV channels 
  • Premium bedding 
  • Furnished balcony or patio 
  • Air conditioning 
  • In-room climate control (air conditioning) 
  • Ceiling fan 
  • Access via exterior corridors 
  • Soundproofed rooms 
  • Phone 
  • Minibar 
  • Coffee/tea maker 
  • Daily housekeeping 
  • Turndown service 
  • Designer toiletries 
  • Private bathroom 
  • Bathrobes 
  • Free toiletries 
  • Hair dryer 
  • Rainfall showerhead 
  • Bathtub or shower 
  • Desk 
  • Iron/ironing board (on request) 
  • Blackout drapes/curtains 
  • In-room safe (laptop compatible) 
  • Cable TV service 
  • Free WiFi 
  • iPod docking station 
  • Room service (limited hours) 
  • Individually furnished 
  • Individually decorated 
  • LCD TV 
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms available 
  • Separate bedroom 

Where to Eat

A complimentary continental breakfast is served each morning between 6:30 AM and 11 AM. An additional full breakfast is served daily (subject to charges).

Bongos - This fine-dining restaurant serves dinner only. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. Reservations are required.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Things to Do

An outdoor pool and a spa tub are on site. Other recreational amenities include a private beach, a sauna, and a fitness center.

Children under 10 years old are not allowed in the swimming pool, health club, fitness facility, or spa tub without adult supervision. Guests under 18 years old are not allowed in the health club, fitness facility, or spa tub.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Golfing nearby 
  • Snorkeling nearby 
  • Sailing nearby 
  • Scuba diving nearby 
  • Rafting nearby 
  • Bicycle rentals nearby 
  • Scooter/moped rentals nearby 
  • Mountain biking nearby 
  • Parasailing nearby 
  • Ecotours nearby 
  • Golf lessons available nearby 
  • Free bicycles nearby 
  • Segway rental/tour nearby 

Spa Services

Guests can indulge in a pampering treatment at the hotel's full-service spa, Sandy Haven Resort Spa. Massages are available on the beach and in the spa; other services include facials, body wraps, and body scrubs.

The spa is open daily. Guests under 12 years old are not allowed in the spa.

  • Minimum age to access spa is 12 
  • Massages on beach 
  • Manicures and pedicures 
  • Body wraps 
  • Body scrubs 
  • Massages 
  • Facial treatments 

Hotel Policies

Check-in

Check-in time starts at 3 PM

Minimum check-in age is 18

Special check-in instructions:

Check-out

Check-out time is 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children 11 and younger are not allowed at this property. All guests older than 11 are welcome.

Pets

  • Pets not allowed

You need to know

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

Debit cards not accepted

No rollaway/extra beds available

No cribs (infant beds) available

No elevators

Refunds to payments made on site will be refunded minus a 6% bank service charge.

Fees

You'll be asked to pay the following charges at the property:
  • Deposit: USD 100 per stay
  • Tourism fee: USD 1.00 per accommodation, per night
We have included all charges provided to us by the property. However, charges can vary, for example, based on length of stay or the room you book.

Optional extras

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.
  • Fee for full breakfast: USD 12 per person (approximately)
  • Airport shuttle fee: USD 100 per person (roundtrip)
  • Late check-out fee: USD 150
The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

Hotel Name

We should mention

Reservations are required for massage services. Reservations can be made by contacting the hotel prior to arrival, using the contact information on the booking confirmation. Children 11 years old and younger are not permitted at this property. Only registered guests are allowed in the guestrooms. The property has connecting/adjoining rooms, which are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property using the number on the booking confirmation. Some facilities may have restricted access. Guests can contact the property for details using the contact information on the booking confirmation.

Meal Plan Offer

Guests may purchase one of the following optional meal plans at check-in:

  • Breakfast and dinner (MAP) for USD 80
  • Breakfast, lunch, and dinner (FAP) for USD 105
  • All meals, beverages, and wines by the glass (Platinum All Inclusive) for USD 145
All meal plan prices are per person, per day. Full details provided at check-in. Service fees and taxes not included. Offer valid year-round, subject to availability. Other restrictions may apply.


Sorry, we seem to have had an issue loading our review content. Try again?
Learn more.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
Learn more.

Best non-all-inclusive hotel on 7 mile beach!

5 out of 5
by from Minneapolis
Posted Feb 23, 2017
We are so glad we chose this hotel for the last half of our vacation. We enjoy the local culture far too much to stay at the all-inclusives down the beach...and though you can find some nice properties on the cliffs, it's just not the same as walking out your patio door onto the white sand. I would highly recommend SH...you'll pay a pretty penny to stay here, but it's worth it!
Was this review helpful to you?

Awesome hotel, great staff, gorgeous beach!

5 out of 5
by
Posted Dec 8, 2016
This hotel is great for the price and what's around in the area. We loved the staff, location, food and drinks and everything. Would highly recommend this resort for a fun and relaxing stay in Negril!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2016 by Sales
Thank you dear guest for your wonderful review. Looking forward to having you vacation with us in the near future!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Nice hotel on the busy and loud beach.

4 out of 5
by from New York
Posted Dec 6, 2016
Very nice and attentive staff, but little slow to react . Beach area needs better care. Rooms are large and comfortable . If you like fun and loud reggae music all day long, this hotel is perfect for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2016 by Sales
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We do look forward to hosting you once more in the near future.
Was this review helpful to you?

OVERPRICED!!!!!

2 out of 5
by from New York City
Posted Nov 25, 2016
This hotel is overpriced, they have nice room but the TV and AC are not working correctly, internet is very very very slow, the breakfast is half free ( only coffee, fruit, juice, bread ), and the food at the restaurant is not very good, you can find better food across the street at "the best in the west" or at the cocopalm beach restaurant next to it if you don't want walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Sales
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your candid review of your vacation with us. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we do appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience. We will try our best to fix the issues you had, although we would have preferred to know whilst you were still on property as this would have given us the chance to improve your experience. We do look forward to hosting you once more in the near future!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Very nice boutique hotel.

4 out of 5
by from US
Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The rooms are large and comfortable. All the facilities are clean and convenient. The hotel is located right on the beautiful Negril beach!
Cons: Dining in the evening would be nicer outside on the beach rather than indoors on the street side.
Location: The hotel is right in the middle of Negril beach so in either direction there are other properties where one can dine; also some shops.
This was our second stay there. Staff remembered us and was very welcoming and helpful. The food is good, the beach bar lively and good service throughout.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Sales
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Looking forward to your third visit!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Clean, Modern Hotel on the beach.

3 out of 5
by from Atlanta, Ga
Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Great location
Cons: Quicker service for breakfast, and less bugs in the room.
Location: Rick's cafe is 5kilometers, downtown was close.
Did not receive a warm welcome as the reception was a little pre-occupied on the telephone. Was however, treated with an option of rum punch or punch. A reservation was made for two rooms, but was a little disappointed that they were not located next door. Rooms were very modern, great shower, but the bed was extremely hard. A call was made to room service, who provided an extra mattress. The room had some small bugs mainly in the bathroom, which ended up in the bed. The beach area was clean and will equipped with towels and lounge chairs. Breakfast included a continental breakfast (fruit, orange juice or pineapple juice, toast and a muffin) which was delicious. We also ordered from the menu but was a little disappointed that the order took over an hour because it was made from scratch. The stay was worth the dollars spent and the hotel was located close to many shops and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by sandy
Dear Guest, Thank you for your candid feedback of your recent vacation at our hotel. Your review is extremely valuable to us, as this is what allows us to improve on our weak areas + strengthen the better ones. We are truly sorry you did not enjoy your stay in its entirety. We greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of your check-in + the breakfast service. However, it is a pleasure to announce that we have implemented more training sessions in these areas. Thank you once more for vacationing with us as we look forward to better serving you in the future.
Was this review helpful to you?

Wonderful

5 out of 5
by from Charleston SC
Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Big clean room with plenty of air conditioning. Nice and quiet for couples.
Location: You can walk 7 mile beach for restaurants, music, gift shopping. Big fun
Relaxing and romantic. Better for couples than families. Staff great and rooms big and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by sandy
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your amazing review of your vacation with us. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we do appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience. We do look forward to hosting you once more in the near future!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Lovely boutique hotel right on seven mile beach!

5 out of 5
by from Melbourne
Posted Aug 9, 2016
We really enjoyed our time at Sandy Haven. It's a lovely boutique hotel where the staff really get to know you and take care of you. Pops and Tamar really made our stay special, thank you! The hotel is right on the beach, breakfast is served on the beach and then you can go straight to your sun lounge. We loved the bar and lunch facilities on the beach that came right to your lounge, too! The rooms are really modern and spacious, with big comfy beds and lovely bathrooms. We had a small issue with our first room and got upgraded to the beach view which was amazing - you can watch the sunset from your balcony! Just some things to note, wifi is only really available in the lobby and the breakfast that's included is only toast and fruit. But we highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by sandy
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your amazing review of your vacation with us. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we do appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience. It is a pleasure to announce Wi- Fi is now ok in all areas + breakfast is continental which includes fruits, toasts, muffins, French pressed coffee/tea, juices. We do look forward to hosting you once more in the near future!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Good location and wonderful beach

4 out of 5
by from Colorado
Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: friendly staff and location
Cons: Food service is beyond slow
Location: Perfect beach and our favorite restaurant is next door Marley's on the Beach.
The only negative I can say is there food and drinks were pricey. Even though the room comes with free continental breakfast it really was pretty bad. Tasteless and had you had to pay for it the charge was $1450 US compared to $5 at resort next door. Bongos was the only restaurant in the whole area that required long pants for gents and also the only restaurant at the hotel. The good news is there are several eating places right nearby that are reasonable in price and no such dress code. We were there 10 days and only saw someone eating there once. We ordered 2 bloody marys at the beach bar and the charge was $17 which I think is more like cruise ship prices. One oddity I thought was there were no refrigerators in the rooms but they had a wine cooler. All things being said I would return but plan to buy liquor at the airport. Also you may know this but I found out on this trip that most all inclusive resorts will let you buy a day pass which is not much more than the price of a snorkeling excursion and on the pass you can eat drink and snorkel for the day. Hope this is helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Sales
Dear Valued Guest, We are sorry you were not completely happy with your experience. We thank you for bringing the pricing issues to our attention, although I think you have made a written mistake in your comment on the Food pricing at US$1450. I would hope the next time you are here with us, that you can speak with the Manager on property to alleviate any doubts. We aspire to exceed our guests expectations at this Hotel. Thanks again for letting us know as we look forward to having you with us in the near future
Was this review helpful to you?

Awesome staff!

5 out of 5
by
Posted Jul 19, 2016
From the moment we arrived Jody and her staff were super friendly and genuinely professional. Cleanliness comfortable and made you feel pampered. My wife and I will be back and recommend this hotel spa to anyone seeking vacation in Negril.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Sales
Thank you for your feedback, we look forward to having you with us in the near future
Was this review helpful to you?