Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel, great staff, gorgeous beach!

Posted Dec 8, 2016
This hotel is great for the price and what's around in the area. We loved the staff, location, food and drinks and everything. Would highly recommend this resort for a fun and relaxing stay in Negril!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2016 by Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you dear guest for your wonderful review. Looking forward to having you vacation with us in the near future!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel on the busy and loud beach.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Very nice and attentive staff, but little slow to react . Beach area needs better care. Rooms are large and comfortable . If you like fun and loud reggae music all day long, this hotel is perfect for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2016 by Sales, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We do look forward to hosting you once more in the near future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

OVERPRICED!!!!!

Posted Nov 25, 2016
This hotel is overpriced, they have nice room but the TV and AC are not working correctly, internet is very very very slow, the breakfast is half free ( only coffee, fruit, juice, bread ), and the food at the restaurant is not very good, you can find better food across the street at "the best in the west" or at the cocopalm beach restaurant next to it if you don't want walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Sales, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your candid review of your vacation with us. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we do appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience. We will try our best to fix the issues you had, although we would have preferred to know whilst you were still on property as this would have given us the chance to improve your experience. We do look forward to hosting you once more in the near future!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
This is a well kept hotel clean We have been to Negril 29 times and loved this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to share your lovely experience. We do appreciate your feedback + look forward to having you vacation with us again in the near future!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great intimate hotel, with high end but reasonable on-site restaurant and very friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to share your lovely experience. We do appreciate your feedback, especially as it pertains to our staff + look forward to having you vacation with us again in the near future!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice boutique hotel.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The rooms are large and comfortable. All the facilities are clean and convenient. The hotel is located right on the beautiful Negril beach!
Cons: Dining in the evening would be nicer outside on the beach rather than indoors on the street side.
Location: The hotel is right in the middle of Negril beach so in either direction there are other properties where one can dine; also some shops.
This was our second stay there. Staff remembered us and was very welcoming and helpful. The food is good, the beach bar lively and good service throughout.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Sales, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Looking forward to your third visit!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great location and courteous and friendly staff.

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Walk the beautiful beach, stop in and grab a drink at any of the bars/hotel along the beach front. Take a cab and visit the cliff area.
Updated amenities, relaxing surroundings, and good food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Sales, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The bed could be a little more lush.

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, my stay at Sandy Haven was great. I will definitely stay at sandy Haven on my next trip to Negril.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for the review of your vacation with us. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, and we appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience. Looking forward to hosting you once more in the near future!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were friendly, room was updated and comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a quiet place to stay on 7 mile beach. breakfast was excellent - sitting on the terrace looking out to the beach made it even better!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We do look forward to hosting you once more in the near future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Clean, Modern Hotel on the beach.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Great location
Cons: Quicker service for breakfast, and less bugs in the room.
Location: Rick's cafe is 5kilometers, downtown was close.
Did not receive a warm welcome as the reception was a little pre-occupied on the telephone. Was however, treated with an option of rum punch or punch. A reservation was made for two rooms, but was a little disappointed that they were not located next door. Rooms were very modern, great shower, but the bed was extremely hard. A call was made to room service, who provided an extra mattress. The room had some small bugs mainly in the bathroom, which ended up in the bed. The beach area was clean and will equipped with towels and lounge chairs. Breakfast included a continental breakfast (fruit, orange juice or pineapple juice, toast and a muffin) which was delicious. We also ordered from the menu but was a little disappointed that the order took over an hour because it was made from scratch. The stay was worth the dollars spent and the hotel was located close to many shops and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by sandy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your candid feedback of your recent vacation at our hotel. Your review is extremely valuable to us, as this is what allows us to improve on our weak areas + strengthen the better ones. We are truly sorry you did not enjoy your stay in its entirety. We greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of your check-in + the breakfast service. However, it is a pleasure to announce that we have implemented more training sessions in these areas. Thank you once more for vacationing with us as we look forward to better serving you in the future.