Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Monica from São paulo

Tranquilidade

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Super tranquila, pessoas gentis em todos os locais do hotel, praia linda, boa comida no restaurante do hotel, wi fi bom,boa localização.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: meals and bar provided good food and fair prices.
Cons: safes in all rooms, sound proofing is needed for 'adjoining' rooms. Clean pool and spa properly.
Although the staff is pleasant, and it is right on the beach the pool and hot tub were not up to standards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent Enough Place

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: The staff was very pleasant, liked that it was a small hotel.
Cons: Have your HANDY MAN always check light bulbs, Pay more attention to detail to things I mentioned above.
Location: There are a string of restaurants on the beach as well as in cliffs. beach was filled w/lots of food & drink vendors
Hotel was right off beach & restaurant was outside. Rooms lacked attention to repairs, i.e. walls needed a paint job, shower head had a lot of soap scum, light bulb out & hotel provided a coffee maker but w/no coffee! We came to find out we had to get our own. Other than it was nice to be in smaller hotel; much more intimate!
5 out of 5
by Keith from Sacramento California

Great Getaway Sea Splash Resort

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
My only criticism was the outer appearance of the hotel. It needs new painting to make it more attractive. I was overly joyful when I walked into our suite. The spacing was awesome and gives you the sense of relaxation. My wife like it and called them Cabanas and this is saying a lot. Front office staff and cleaning staff was friendly. Restaurant a little pricey. Beaches wonderful. We would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
by Clive from New York

Sunset

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay, while enjoying the white sand and the beautiful sunset.
3 out of 5
by Stanley M from Little Canada, MN.

Enjoyed my stay.

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel itself was great. The people there were very friendly. the first day there i had hot water, but the second & third day i didn't. I was disappointed that they didn't offer some kind of breakfast. I would stay there again because of the people working there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice beach location

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Great beach location, friendly staff.
Cons: The air conditioning needs to be set at cooler temperatures. The wifi signal needs to be stronger. They need TVs that work for the rainy days.
Location: If you are on a budget, purchase food street side or go to the market. You will save a lot of money this way.
Sea Splash is located about two - three miles from the center of Negril. Compared to similar hotels we have stayed at, the beach at this location was great! The staff was very friendly and were always willing to be of assistance. The rooms were kept very clean. If you plan to visit Jamaica during "Dream Weekend," our best advice is not to drive anywhere for those 4 days. Traffic is a nightmare and people will run you over w/their car or motorcycle. There were a few downsides to this hotel. The air conditioning worked but not efficiently. The air was still warm, never really cool. We like to be kept up on the local news in the mornings and late at night. We asked for a remote for our TV three days in a row and the staff said they would get us one. After the third day, the front desk finally told us they did not have a remote that "matched" the model of our TV. They were kind enough to switch our room. We got the remote and the TV only to learn that the TV was broken and didn't work. The hotel was not able to make any further accommodations for us. The wifi was iffy. We could only access it in our room. It was not available near the pool bar which was close to the beach. The food at the hotel was good but pricey. Just because we are visiting from overseas should not give a hotel the right to charge 3 times more thant what we can pay for a good meal here in the US. Overall the trip was good but still have yet to find a hotel that we can call our "other home.
4 out of 5
by Melissa Nicole from Orlando Florida

Great place for a great price

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
I will be returning to this resort, it was right on the beach, with wifi, cable tv, ice cold ac, nice hot water, pool & bar on beach. We really enjoyed ourselves and the price was perfect as was the location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON.

Everything as promised

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Room could be spruced up - nothing a coat of paint couldn't fix.
Location: Right on Seven Mile Beach. There was a list of available activities but I just stayed on the beach and read!
LOVED IT ... there were no surprises - everything was as advertised. I had the Jr. suite and it was perfect for me. Heather from Housekeeping was lovely and even walked to the beach to say goodbye to me on my last day. Norma's Restaurant is very cute and overlooks the ocean. Food was excellent, but I found it a bit pricey. The beach was beautiful - raked every morning. Although it probably would have been cheaper to go to an all-inclusive, I enjoyed not having to endure crowds, line-ups or noise. Definitely going back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice and Relaxing Hotel with Nice Beach

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: The casual elegance of the restaurant on the beach.
Cons: Although very nice, some parts of the room need repainting. The bathroom faucet had a little problem and would spray water on the floor.
Location: There are rental boats, etc right in front of the hotel. Other hotels around had entertainment, Ritz Cafe is about 10 min ride.
My husband and I always look for a quaint, comfortable, clean, casual, yet elegant place to stay. This hotel has all these plus a nice green garden you trail through to go around. A simple elegance, without any ostentation, which is what we like to feel when we travel. A casual elegant restaurant (Norma) right at the beach (white table cloth and all), where you can appreciate the morning shines and the sunset with a constant breeze flowing - the only hotel around where you could really seat down and enjoy the beach. (They didn't have live music when we stayed, but we were told they do occasionally). We loved their breakfast (the cheapest around there too). Staff always very nice. The new manager, Lidney Gordon was very attentive to our needs and very pleasant all the time - we actually had the pleasure of meeting him again - he was the manager of another great hotel we stayed in before, The Great Huts in Port Antonio). We had a lovely and relaxing time and will return again.