Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice beach location

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Great beach location, friendly staff.
Cons: The air conditioning needs to be set at cooler temperatures. The wifi signal needs to be stronger. They need TVs that work for the rainy days.
Location: If you are on a budget, purchase food street side or go to the market. You will save a lot of money this way.
Sea Splash is located about two - three miles from the center of Negril. Compared to similar hotels we have stayed at, the beach at this location was great! The staff was very friendly and were always willing to be of assistance. The rooms were kept very clean. If you plan to visit Jamaica during "Dream Weekend," our best advice is not to drive anywhere for those 4 days. Traffic is a nightmare and people will run you over w/their car or motorcycle. There were a few downsides to this hotel. The air conditioning worked but not efficiently. The air was still warm, never really cool. We like to be kept up on the local news in the mornings and late at night. We asked for a remote for our TV three days in a row and the staff said they would get us one. After the third day, the front desk finally told us they did not have a remote that "matched" the model of our TV. They were kind enough to switch our room. We got the remote and the TV only to learn that the TV was broken and didn't work. The hotel was not able to make any further accommodations for us. The wifi was iffy. We could only access it in our room. It was not available near the pool bar which was close to the beach. The food at the hotel was good but pricey. Just because we are visiting from overseas should not give a hotel the right to charge 3 times more thant what we can pay for a good meal here in the US. Overall the trip was good but still have yet to find a hotel that we can call our "other home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON.

Everything as promised

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Room could be spruced up - nothing a coat of paint couldn't fix.
Location: Right on Seven Mile Beach. There was a list of available activities but I just stayed on the beach and read!
LOVED IT ... there were no surprises - everything was as advertised. I had the Jr. suite and it was perfect for me. Heather from Housekeeping was lovely and even walked to the beach to say goodbye to me on my last day. Norma's Restaurant is very cute and overlooks the ocean. Food was excellent, but I found it a bit pricey. The beach was beautiful - raked every morning. Although it probably would have been cheaper to go to an all-inclusive, I enjoyed not having to endure crowds, line-ups or noise. Definitely going back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice and Relaxing Hotel with Nice Beach

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: The casual elegance of the restaurant on the beach.
Cons: Although very nice, some parts of the room need repainting. The bathroom faucet had a little problem and would spray water on the floor.
Location: There are rental boats, etc right in front of the hotel. Other hotels around had entertainment, Ritz Cafe is about 10 min ride.
My husband and I always look for a quaint, comfortable, clean, casual, yet elegant place to stay. This hotel has all these plus a nice green garden you trail through to go around. A simple elegance, without any ostentation, which is what we like to feel when we travel. A casual elegant restaurant (Norma) right at the beach (white table cloth and all), where you can appreciate the morning shines and the sunset with a constant breeze flowing - the only hotel around where you could really seat down and enjoy the beach. (They didn't have live music when we stayed, but we were told they do occasionally). We loved their breakfast (the cheapest around there too). Staff always very nice. The new manager, Lidney Gordon was very attentive to our needs and very pleasant all the time - we actually had the pleasure of meeting him again - he was the manager of another great hotel we stayed in before, The Great Huts in Port Antonio). We had a lovely and relaxing time and will return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Relaxed on the Beach

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Quiet, right on the beach, super clean sand and swim area, one row of beach chairs rather than assembly line rows & patio restaurant w/ great food.
Two days of relaxing, quiet motel, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, simple hotel close to the beach.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Great location near restaurants and the beach.
This hotel was safe, clean, and directly on the beach front. Only complaint is about the "security guard" Kirk. He was very pushy and tried to get us to do water activities through his buddies. He attempted to up-sell every adventure, and insisted we tip them and him afterword.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kelly from minnesota

from minn

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Good place to stay nice people and easy to deal with. Very disappointed with the beach security guard Kirk asking for a tip all the time. Great location can walk the beach either way, a lot of water sports very close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by cory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hannover

Hübsches Hotel in Strandnähe

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Gebäude sind schön in einem Park angelegt. Die Anlage ist sauber und die Zimmer ansprechend eingerichtet. Die Servicekräfte sind sehr nett.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Helt okej, prisvärt

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Prisvärt och perfekt läge på stranden. Bra frukost till rimligt pris. 3 minuter till Margaritaville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Richmond, MI.

Winter get away from the cold and snow.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The staff at Sea Splash was excellent, we felt safe, rooms were great, requests were responded to quickly, the meals at the restaurant were wonderful.
Location: Sea Splash Resort put us in contact with a driver who reasonably took us on our excursions which we were able to do on our own time schedule.
Absolutely a wonderful time! Relaxing time in the sun and on the beach. Beach just a short walk from our resort Sea Splash. Lounge chairs and towels awaited us first thing in the morning. Staff checked on us frequently making sure everything was all right. If we had a request it was quickly addressed and with a smile. I would recommend Sea Splash Resort to anyone who is looking for a very relaxed vacation. Bars and other restaurants were in walking distance on the beach if desired.