Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the beach with bar

Posted Mar 15, 2017
No hot water and had to ask for toilet paper after housekeeping had been there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

nice beach

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: beach, size of bed and the friendly hotel staff
Cons: having the bar open there and softer beds
Location: right on 7 mile beach which is really nice but all the bars close early on that stretch of beach.
on a nice stretch of beach, king size bed in room but bed is very hard. Nice, friendly and accommodating staff. Room was cleaned everyday the food at Norma's was very good we ate there everyday for breakfast. The only negative was the bar there never had anyone behind it to get a drink or glass of ice. The bars all close early on 7 mile beach so if you are looking for nightlife that is not the place but is by far the best beach in Jamaica!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wish our room would...

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Wish our room would have had two chairs. Staff would accommodate anything maybe we should if asked for another chair.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: meals and bar provided good food and fair prices.
Cons: safes in all rooms, sound proofing is needed for 'adjoining' rooms. Clean pool and spa properly.
Although the staff is pleasant, and it is right on the beach the pool and hot tub were not up to standards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Enough Place

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: The staff was very pleasant, liked that it was a small hotel.
Cons: Have your HANDY MAN always check light bulbs, Pay more attention to detail to things I mentioned above.
Location: There are a string of restaurants on the beach as well as in cliffs. beach was filled w/lots of food & drink vendors
Hotel was right off beach & restaurant was outside. Rooms lacked attention to repairs, i.e. walls needed a paint job, shower head had a lot of soap scum, light bulb out & hotel provided a coffee maker but w/no coffee! We came to find out we had to get our own. Other than it was nice to be in smaller hotel; much more intimate!
5 out of 5
by Keith from Sacramento California

Great Getaway Sea Splash Resort

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
My only criticism was the outer appearance of the hotel. It needs new painting to make it more attractive. I was overly joyful when I walked into our suite. The spacing was awesome and gives you the sense of relaxation. My wife like it and called them Cabanas and this is saying a lot. Front office staff and cleaning staff was friendly. Restaurant a little pricey. Beaches wonderful. We would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
by Clive from New York

Sunset

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay, while enjoying the white sand and the beautiful sunset.
3 out of 5
by Stanley M from Little Canada, MN.

Enjoyed my stay.

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel itself was great. The people there were very friendly. the first day there i had hot water, but the second & third day i didn't. I was disappointed that they didn't offer some kind of breakfast. I would stay there again because of the people working there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice beach location

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Great beach location, friendly staff.
Cons: The air conditioning needs to be set at cooler temperatures. The wifi signal needs to be stronger. They need TVs that work for the rainy days.
Location: If you are on a budget, purchase food street side or go to the market. You will save a lot of money this way.
Sea Splash is located about two - three miles from the center of Negril. Compared to similar hotels we have stayed at, the beach at this location was great! The staff was very friendly and were always willing to be of assistance. The rooms were kept very clean. If you plan to visit Jamaica during "Dream Weekend," our best advice is not to drive anywhere for those 4 days. Traffic is a nightmare and people will run you over w/their car or motorcycle. There were a few downsides to this hotel. The air conditioning worked but not efficiently. The air was still warm, never really cool. We like to be kept up on the local news in the mornings and late at night. We asked for a remote for our TV three days in a row and the staff said they would get us one. After the third day, the front desk finally told us they did not have a remote that "matched" the model of our TV. They were kind enough to switch our room. We got the remote and the TV only to learn that the TV was broken and didn't work. The hotel was not able to make any further accommodations for us. The wifi was iffy. We could only access it in our room. It was not available near the pool bar which was close to the beach. The food at the hotel was good but pricey. Just because we are visiting from overseas should not give a hotel the right to charge 3 times more thant what we can pay for a good meal here in the US. Overall the trip was good but still have yet to find a hotel that we can call our "other home.
4 out of 5
by Melissa Nicole from Orlando Florida

Great place for a great price

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
I will be returning to this resort, it was right on the beach, with wifi, cable tv, ice cold ac, nice hot water, pool & bar on beach. We really enjoyed ourselves and the price was perfect as was the location.