Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Qutia W.

Great stay for the price

Posted May 19, 2015 on CheapTickets
My first few days they gave me a room without a tv but they changed my room midway through my stay. My rooms were decent, comfortable and cozy. The hotel is in a great location. But beware, the hotel is considered a part of the Nude Beach area...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Perfect...for me

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Locally owned and operated. Quaint, simple, clean, private, quiet. On the beach. Beautiful sunsets every night.
Location: Perfect location right on the beach. Close to shopping, if you're into that sort of thing. Plenty of opportunities for day trips/tours.
My first step on the grounds and I knew I had found exactly what I was looking for. In great need of solitude and relaxation, that is what I enjoyed. A simple person with simple needs, my every need was met.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NovaScotia

Firefly/Secrets is like family

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: We loved that it is a quiet and friendly, family welcoming place. Far enough away from the ordinary to be extra ordinary.
Cons: (chuckles) The Only thing that I would change is the color on the stepping stones to the beach ... they can get mighty hot.
Location: Located right in the middle of the wonderful 7 mile Negril beach. Close to everything you ever needed and more yet far enough away from the ordinary.
For those looking for relaxation without the mass of crowds. Very intimate setting where the staff become more like family and friends. There is a sign in the main office that says it all - " We don't train our employees to be nice, We just employ Nice people"
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels
Top notch service. All the employees were incredibly helpful, teaching us how to navigate the route taxis and telling us about the best local restaurants. We felt very safe and taken care of. the cabins are very rustic... not the most comfortable beds. But you should be spending the whole day on the beach anyway, because it is so beautiful! We would definitely return here next time we're in Jamaica.
2 out of 5
by Tarcila from Lima

2 noches en Secrets Cabins

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
Un lugar para viajeros "dispuestos a sacrificar comodidad para cuidar el presupuesto del viaje". Eso sí: la ubicación es privilegiada, a 10 pasos de la playa Seven Mile, que es un paraíso.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Shared bathroom was the deal breaker as I was unaware at the time of booking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place right on the beach!

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels
Nice little cabins few steps away from the beach. All good, nice people.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Simple Perfection

Posted Sep 16, 2014
A wonderful place to relax with amazing food and friendly people
4 out of 5
by MartinVanBuren from Atlanta

Small place, friendly staff

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: it was simple, inexpensive and the staff was friendly.
Cons: be warned- there is no AC. wasn't a problem with the sea breezes, but could be an issue for some people.
Location: beach, snorkle, jetski, parasail, drink, eat,
If you are looking for an all inclusive resort experience, then this place is not for you. Its a simple room, with a friendly staff, just steps from the beach. There is an inexpensive bar, which has breakfast and some other simple fare, but the beach people will sell you anything else you need. There are many places to eat and drink within walking distance. We would definitely stay there again.