Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by David from Kitchener, Ontario

Great Location, Awful Hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
everything is tired, old and worn out, shower is hit and miss, sheets filthy and old, towels were moth eaten. View was amazing. Bar was awful, they didn't know it was happy hour, the bartender couldn't make a Rum and Coke if his life depended on it, 3/4 ounce drinks aren't acceptable. I don't think anyone cares about the service. Can't go back....wife wont let it happen ever again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Hotel was very nice and spacious, hotel staff was nice, had to wait for over a hour for my breakfast and bathtub had stains, but overall it was nice and comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
Huone oli hyvän kokoinen ja ilmastoitu. Merinäköalassa ei mitään valittamista. Henkilökunta olivat ystävällisiä ja auttoivat jos tuli jotain ongelmaa. Televisio ja puhelin eivät toimineet mutta sekin vika korjattiin heti. Menen kyllä takaisin jonain päivänä
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Friendly staff, good food

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Wasn't what I expected. After checking in there were some issues with ac and room door lock was broken. Security man did help get us get into a more comfortable room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Catching the sunset in Negril

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
The room view was picturesque and the sunset was rewarding from our balcony. The Air conditioner worked, but leaked into the room making a mess. The room was on the tired side but good for the price. Also enjoyed the swimming pool and the dip in the ocean.
4 out of 5
by Deborah from Houston

Affordable, Getaway now

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Except for the cold shower it was great. Peaceful,relaxing,beautiful setting. The staff was wonderful and that CHEF is off the chain. Hats off to the chef.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by bryan from Retired traveller

No BS

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
When first entering hotel property not very appealing a abandoned hotel next door staff was very courteous when taking shower hot water was hit or miss view from room was amazing overall I believe I would stay there again for the money that I paid
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jamaica

Breath taking view

Posted Jul 11, 2015
I stayed two nights .. We were late for check in when arrived everything was ready and waiting for us .. The ../A/C doesn't really make much sense it controlled .Sunday night pool side party is a nice hang .. Place is safe and comfortable I would go back A well spent bday for me
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

SunSet On the Cliff

Posted Mar 31, 2015
No hot water for 4 out of 7 days. No wifi in rooms only available at front desk. Food is a lil pricey, menu needs to be updated. Could not get a "Jamaica breakfast" had to get it from restaurant next door. spacious room, bathroom needs MAJOR update. Happy hour from 4pm-6pm 2 for 1 but only on selected drinks like rum punch and rum and coke. Went out of town for 24 hours and came back to a dirty room, apparently we had the do not disturb sign on our door. Wasnt a fan of employees including a gentleman that identified himself as the property manager using profanity loosely while guest were around. Overall experience was OK. I would return only for the amazing view of the sea.