Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, Fl

Great great greay

Posted Apr 20, 2016
The staff and everyone there were great the food was gourmet at every meal
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ironwood, MI

Beautiful cliffs over the ocean.

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: More change kept for guest if they run out.
Location: There was nothing very close, that's why I say this was more for relaxing. There are things all over if you want to travel a bit to get there.
The staff was amazing. The food is the best I have ever had! It was hot but it is Jamaica! The rooms/villas were really cute and there was air conditioning in the bedrooms. It is small so we got to know each staff member and the guests. The ocean was beautiful and the perfect temperature all the time. Everyone would enjoy this awesome getaway. It is for relaxing, not action.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hogan

One of a kind experience

Posted Mar 5, 2016
An experience unlike any of the other full service all inclusives resorts we've stayed at to-date. Very secluded and isolated with rustic paradise while offering you the same sunset views of Ricks Cafe, cliff diving, ocean exploring without the crowds. You're truly paying for having a slice of heaven without the crowds. Also, while we were there the other resort folks weren't the old nobs who can't enjoy life.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the food was horrible

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Pros: setting, overall uniqueness, adult only
Cons: FOOD OH MY GOD WORST FOOD I HAVE EVER HAD AT A RESORT.. canned soup, pre packaged everything....anyone can tell...awful
Location: ricks cafe was ok...
The most unique setting...wonderful the food was and seemed all canned and commercial. all...nothing unique or fresh or even local. I said i was gluten free...and not one gluten free option was availble the entire 6 days. I stated a few times in the beginning, and was acknowledged that i was....not that there was arrangement. I gave up. i was so hungry. As an all-inclusive, packs of oreo cookies and fig cookies between meals was not what i expected. there was nothing between meals. i resolved that i was on a 'nutritional cleanse'. Again, the hotel was beautiful, people wonderful (except the dinner staff...they just wanted everyone to wrap it up...it was actually funny....holy crap.....
5 out of 5
by erika from Philadelphia

Great getaway

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing time and cannot wait to go back. You have to jump off the cliffs!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Quiet Oasis

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: So peaceful & everyone was nice. Not crowded.
Cons: No Internet. I know, I know...on vacation. BUT we had some day trips planned that were hard to contact & couldn't do early check-in for out flight.
Location: Oldest light house on the island is just a 5 min walk away. Go the other direction 5-10 min walk to Rick's Café. Margaritaville has free shuttle at 5
Great food, drinks, & views. Plus the staff is AMAZING!! Cliff diving, snorkeling, yoga, & sand bar all included with your stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

The Caves, Heaven on Earth!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, close by sights all add up to a dream like experience.
Cons: No worries, everything was perfection.
Location: The list is long, snorkeling, fine dining, zip line, swim with dolphins, scuba diving, night life and so much more!
Life changing experience, location, tranquility and the finest staff. The food, phenomenal. The experience phenomenal. The perfect adventure solo or with that someone special in your life. A true dream for travelers who want comfort while being treated like royalty. You cannot go wrong with "The Caves."
5 out of 5
by Lindsey from New york

Best spot in Jamaica

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
We had the best time at The Caves. This is by far the chicest and nicest hotel in Jamaica with a unique laid back atmosphere. It's the best of luxury and all-inclusive bc it's not cheesy or trashy. The staff is so friendly and chill. The scenery is unbelievable and the cliff jumping is very cool and fun.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

peace of heaven

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Everything!!!
Cons: you have to wake up early in order to take the sun bathing chairs! Guests will leave their things on them 'reserving' them
Location: The location is majestic! so beautiful! perfect sunsets and sights! The Private beach in seven mile beach is a must!
The hotel was dreamy!!! The instant i walked in i wanted to cry! I have never seen a place as beautiful! Then things got better, the staff was son nice and helpful, they treat you like royalty! The food was delicious! Definitely the cave dinner is a must!... it was perfect, so romantic! The snorkeling was great, yo can see a lot of fish and dive into secret caves! The sunsets! ooh the sunsets! And the massages were delightful! It was a piece of heaven!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beyond my Expectations

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Food was excellent. Service was 5 star. You will not want to leave the resort.