Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

I rate this hotel a 10

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Spectacular staff, so many amenities to enjoy, everything we wanted and needed from delicious food, adult beverages, excursions etc at our fingertips. Beautiful views, crystal blue waters, comfortable and charming bungalow type rooms. It was just an all around truly unforgettable experience. I didn't want to leave and definitely can't wait to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Outstanding service and views. Over the top.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Service, food, and views are over the top. Could use a little bit larger pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NY

beautiful memorable place

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: privacy, beautiful setting, staff (the yoga instructor, front desk, dining, life guard, cleaning staff and spa - all amazing). sorry if i missed some
Location: not much. so be prepared for total relaxation, reading, swimming,
it's a quiet, beautiful spot in the world. most scenic views, clear water. you can jump off the cliffs and explore the caves IF the water is calm (when we were there, 2 days of storm made it impossible to get into the water, but the view was still amazing). the staff is very nice. The spa is very unassuming but an amazing experience. small open secluded. the staff brought in fresh aloe from the garden for the treatment. super flexible. the food was amazing, and it was great not to have too many option (I hate too many options, too stressful). the special experiences such as cave dinner or sunset bath are very beautiful and special. although if you are not fond of small dark spaces, you can opt out for a private dinner at the stone table, still all surrounded with candle light and nature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

One of the best all inclusive experience!

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Everything! Not enough words to describe it all, but good clean rooms, great staff and food/drinks. Literally living on the cliff.
Cons: They can have more water flotation devices just for lounging, but it was not a big problem for us.
Location: Very close to rick's cafe, which is known for their sunset, live band, and cliff diving. All of which you could hear and do from the resort itself too
This was a last minute trip what we decided to do to escape the cold. Did a lot of research and settled on the Caves. Good thing we did. Amazing facility, amazing beauty, great staff and very nice. The food was even better then expected. We snorkeled with Paul, who was an amazing tour guide and took us to see multiple caves and ocean creatures. The resort has a lot of things you can add on if you like. We did a private hot tub overlooking the ocean and couples massage (the best in a long time). If you want to literally dive into paradise and not worry about anything else than this place is for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Naples, Fl

Great great greay

Posted Apr 20, 2016
The staff and everyone there were great the food was gourmet at every meal
5 out of 5
by Roger from The Woodlands, Texas

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Best all inclusive boutique hotel I've ever been to. The service and food are excellent, and the cliff diving is awesome. Due to it's size, it felt like a home away from home.
5 out of 5
by Charles from Rochester NY

Excellent couples getaway

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
We love the Caves and the atmosphere. Quiet, for couples place with a slow and relaxing pace. Outdoor showers, great food and pristine ocean that is great to jump into. No beach and you need to be able to handle tough stairs to enjoy. But caves to snorkel in and no need to leave. We never leave the grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ironwood, MI

Beautiful cliffs over the ocean.

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: More change kept for guest if they run out.
Location: There was nothing very close, that's why I say this was more for relaxing. There are things all over if you want to travel a bit to get there.
The staff was amazing. The food is the best I have ever had! It was hot but it is Jamaica! The rooms/villas were really cute and there was air conditioning in the bedrooms. It is small so we got to know each staff member and the guests. The ocean was beautiful and the perfect temperature all the time. Everyone would enjoy this awesome getaway. It is for relaxing, not action.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hogan

One of a kind experience

Posted Mar 5, 2016
An experience unlike any of the other full service all inclusives resorts we've stayed at to-date. Very secluded and isolated with rustic paradise while offering you the same sunset views of Ricks Cafe, cliff diving, ocean exploring without the crowds. You're truly paying for having a slice of heaven without the crowds. Also, while we were there the other resort folks weren't the old nobs who can't enjoy life.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

the food was horrible

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Pros: setting, overall uniqueness, adult only
Cons: FOOD OH MY GOD WORST FOOD I HAVE EVER HAD AT A RESORT.. canned soup, pre packaged everything....anyone can tell...awful
Location: ricks cafe was ok...
The most unique setting...wonderful the food was and seemed all canned and commercial. all...nothing unique or fresh or even local. I said i was gluten free...and not one gluten free option was availble the entire 6 days. I stated a few times in the beginning, and was acknowledged that i was....not that there was arrangement. I gave up. i was so hungry. As an all-inclusive, packs of oreo cookies and fig cookies between meals was not what i expected. there was nothing between meals. i resolved that i was on a 'nutritional cleanse'. Again, the hotel was beautiful, people wonderful (except the dinner staff...they just wanted everyone to wrap it up...it was actually funny....holy crap.....