Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

One of the best all inclusive experience!

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Everything! Not enough words to describe it all, but good clean rooms, great staff and food/drinks. Literally living on the cliff.
Cons: They can have more water flotation devices just for lounging, but it was not a big problem for us.
Location: Very close to rick's cafe, which is known for their sunset, live band, and cliff diving. All of which you could hear and do from the resort itself too
This was a last minute trip what we decided to do to escape the cold. Did a lot of research and settled on the Caves. Good thing we did. Amazing facility, amazing beauty, great staff and very nice. The food was even better then expected. We snorkeled with Paul, who was an amazing tour guide and took us to see multiple caves and ocean creatures. The resort has a lot of things you can add on if you like. We did a private hot tub overlooking the ocean and couples massage (the best in a long time). If you want to literally dive into paradise and not worry about anything else than this place is for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Naples, Fl

Great great greay

Posted Apr 20, 2016
The staff and everyone there were great the food was gourmet at every meal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ironwood, MI

Beautiful cliffs over the ocean.

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: More change kept for guest if they run out.
Location: There was nothing very close, that's why I say this was more for relaxing. There are things all over if you want to travel a bit to get there.
The staff was amazing. The food is the best I have ever had! It was hot but it is Jamaica! The rooms/villas were really cute and there was air conditioning in the bedrooms. It is small so we got to know each staff member and the guests. The ocean was beautiful and the perfect temperature all the time. Everyone would enjoy this awesome getaway. It is for relaxing, not action.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hogan

One of a kind experience

Posted Mar 5, 2016
An experience unlike any of the other full service all inclusives resorts we've stayed at to-date. Very secluded and isolated with rustic paradise while offering you the same sunset views of Ricks Cafe, cliff diving, ocean exploring without the crowds. You're truly paying for having a slice of heaven without the crowds. Also, while we were there the other resort folks weren't the old nobs who can't enjoy life.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

the food was horrible

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Pros: setting, overall uniqueness, adult only
Cons: FOOD OH MY GOD WORST FOOD I HAVE EVER HAD AT A RESORT.. canned soup, pre packaged everything....anyone can tell...awful
Location: ricks cafe was ok...
The most unique setting...wonderful the food was and seemed all canned and commercial. all...nothing unique or fresh or even local. I said i was gluten free...and not one gluten free option was availble the entire 6 days. I stated a few times in the beginning, and was acknowledged that i was....not that there was arrangement. I gave up. i was so hungry. As an all-inclusive, packs of oreo cookies and fig cookies between meals was not what i expected. there was nothing between meals. i resolved that i was on a 'nutritional cleanse'. Again, the hotel was beautiful, people wonderful (except the dinner staff...they just wanted everyone to wrap it up...it was actually funny....holy crap.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Quiet Oasis

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: So peaceful & everyone was nice. Not crowded.
Cons: No Internet. I know, I know...on vacation. BUT we had some day trips planned that were hard to contact & couldn't do early check-in for out flight.
Location: Oldest light house on the island is just a 5 min walk away. Go the other direction 5-10 min walk to Rick's Café. Margaritaville has free shuttle at 5
Great food, drinks, & views. Plus the staff is AMAZING!! Cliff diving, snorkeling, yoga, & sand bar all included with your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

The Caves, Heaven on Earth!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, close by sights all add up to a dream like experience.
Cons: No worries, everything was perfection.
Location: The list is long, snorkeling, fine dining, zip line, swim with dolphins, scuba diving, night life and so much more!
Life changing experience, location, tranquility and the finest staff. The food, phenomenal. The experience phenomenal. The perfect adventure solo or with that someone special in your life. A true dream for travelers who want comfort while being treated like royalty. You cannot go wrong with "The Caves."
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

peace of heaven

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Everything!!!
Cons: you have to wake up early in order to take the sun bathing chairs! Guests will leave their things on them 'reserving' them
Location: The location is majestic! so beautiful! perfect sunsets and sights! The Private beach in seven mile beach is a must!
The hotel was dreamy!!! The instant i walked in i wanted to cry! I have never seen a place as beautiful! Then things got better, the staff was son nice and helpful, they treat you like royalty! The food was delicious! Definitely the cave dinner is a must!... it was perfect, so romantic! The snorkeling was great, yo can see a lot of fish and dive into secret caves! The sunsets! ooh the sunsets! And the massages were delightful! It was a piece of heaven!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The resort and staff were awesome.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: I loved everything about this resort
Cons: Maybe a bit more activities
Location: near many resorts and shopping
Upon arrival I was greeted with a nice cool drink and an oppoturnity to have a meal. After eating I went on a tour of the resort and its beautiful grounds... then to my lovely two floor suite. Service was absolutely great!!! A true 5 star resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michiga.

Can't wait to return!!

Posted Mar 7, 2015
My husband and I stayed for 6 nights. I wish we would have stayed longer. The Caves is magical. The food is fresh, cooked to order, and always different. It was awesome. Banana pancakes are a must. The dirty banana was my favorite drink. The staff were lovely, eager to make our stay great and they did. Paul is fantastic. Snorkeling with him was our favorite part of the trip along with the cave dinner. There were no loud boats going by and if your not staying at the caves, you can't just walk through and jump off the cliffs which other reviews made it seem as though you could. Resort guests only which i appreciated. They make sure the guests are provided a relaxing comfortable stay and that's what it was. Total beauty, romance and relaxation. We loved the candle lit dinners every night overlooking the ocean outside. The staff were great. We already miss them. For an all-inclusive it was wonderful. If the Caves continues to keep raising the bar and keep the high standards it would be hard to find a better place to stay. It's worth the money. Even though it's hot, get the soup. The chef is just wonderful. I even noticed and loved at dinner food wasnt just thrown on the plate. There were cute touches the way things were cut put and placed on there. There's no rule on tipping. And they certainly go above and beyond regardless, however, we felt good making sure we tipped the staff when we could because they deserve it. They work hard and love being of service. can't wait to return!