Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated, but clean and outstanding location

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Great location for jumping or driving from cliffs into a beautiful warm sea, nice large pool, with plenty of lounge chairs. A full breakfast every morning with a mix of traditional favorites and Jamaican fare. Staff absolutely fantastic, and they have beach shuttle each day for free.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reskrt

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Quiet spot good staff good food good drinks great view would say it was a great spot. Easy to get taxi. Great place for peace and quiet!!!
2 out of 5
by Scott from Fort Lauderdale

Property with alot of potential but falls wa short

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Resort has a lot of potential but fell short in most aspects. I had a confirmed double room when I arrived there was a single bed, and they tried to just add another bed to the room as opposed to switching to the larger double room which was paid for. Electric will flicker on and off, no bath towels available, only boiling hot water in the shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Good for people who wants to view the ocean in calm and quite envoirnment, and no activity. Ocena front side is very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updates

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Hotel needed work slightly run down the views were gorgeous and it had potential but definitely could use work. Was ok for the two nights I stayed but I wouldn't book again
1 out of 5
by Cheryl Ann from FL, USA

Disappointing

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was "run down' , requested an upgrade . The owner was very rude and stated that hotel. Com knew that they were closing after the season and should not have allowed the booking. No hot water, wi fi did not work.
2 out of 5
by Teresa five

Needs work

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel was run down the location is great. We stayed in the bamboo room the room was clean bed very small not big enough for two no hot water. The staff is very friendly it was nice because there only a couple other guests staying. There is a great hamburger place across the street called ahhhbees if you want Good Food go there the hotel didn't serve much
1 out of 5
by Mrs A C

the worst experience everr

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
worst every hotel if you have any sense you would not go there
4 out of 5
by eric t.

Low cost getaway

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Orbitz
This is not a big all inclusive place. It is a nice quaint property with a great view. For need TLC but was generally clean and safe. The staff mostly lived on property and were very friendly. This is a place to go for quiet solitude. Close to good restaurants and bars and s cheap ride to town. I plan to come back.
5 out of 5
by David from Indiana

Home Away from Home!

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
The Negril Escape is our home away from home! We always stay here when we are in Negril and we are never disappointed. The staff is always friendly and welcoming, the food is good, the rooms are clean, and the grounds are safe. If you want comfortable, casual and safe, this is the place!