Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, On

The name says it all.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: The best part is the tranquility. Beautiful grounds.
Cons: The televisions are old and the wifi untrustworthy. We needed neither but the place could do with an upgrade on both.
Location: Great walking. We walked to the lighthouse in the West and to the beach in the East.
This is a beautiful, quiet "Oasis" off the beaten track. The grounds are immaculate and the garden is beautiful. The staff treated us like friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thanks you very much for your great review, we appreciate it.We are working on the upgrades at the moments . We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you real soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Overall Awesome Experience!!!!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: There are nearby restaurants, craft shops, transportation is easy to get just a walk to the main road.
Upon arriving at the hotel, I was greeted with open arms and a big beautiful smile from Melissa. I immediately dropped everything and returned downtown to the Cambio to change currency as it was closing within 20 mins from arriving at the hotel. I came back to find all my belonging safely put away by Melissa. Check in was very easy and quick. Melissa showed me to my room (Room 8), walking through the grounds was such a beautiful bright colorful experience. My room was very large, clean, high ceiling, flat screen TV with cable, internet that worked in my room and on property. I met Mrs. Reid the housekeeper the next day and she cleaned my room so nice. We had a chat for awhile, very nice lady. Big up (Fluffy) that's her pet name. The other lady that works in the office. Love Her!!! I could honestly go on and on about my experience at this Diamond in a Ruff. Folks!! don't pass up on this place, you wont regret it! I have stayed in loads of places over the years through out Jamaica. This place I rank a 4.9. I would have given a 5.5 (but they need to change the pillows in room 8...Please!! then your PERFECT! Please don't change just keep getting better and better. Ladies see you soon!! PS. The pool very clean and it felt like it was heated in the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you Sandra for your review, it was truly a joy having you stay with us. We are currently working on the issue with the pillows. Looking forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston, Jamaica

Nice, clean and affordable.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: nice and clean
Cons: cleaner towels, fridge top was very dusty. they need to clean the ceiling.
Location: Nice restaurants like Ciao, Burger King it is close to magaritaville.
Lovely place, nice clean and spacious room. Clean pool and surrounding. Friendly staff tho they pay more attention to foreigners which is sad. security at the gate 24/7. Close to the beach and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for your review. As it relates to your cons, we apologize that you were faced with these conditions and we will try our best to correct them. Again I must apologize if you felt that we give any of our guest more attention than the others, all our guest are equally important and we strive to give all the best vacation once staying with us. thanks once again and hope to have you stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful , relaxing , hideaway

Posted Aug 18, 2016
It was a nice place enjoyed the stay . The only things we would change would be better quality pillows .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we truly appreciate it. As it relates to your issue we are currently working on that. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you return another time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montego bay

Great

Posted Jul 30, 2016
I enjoyed my stay here, all the staff members were welcoming and helpful. Big up bartender as well. Thank you oasis
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We will pass on your big up to the bartender and the other staffs. Glad you enjoy your stay and looking forward to your stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2016
nice place to stay if you want to relax...however those that like to party should get different place...Staff are extra nice, rooms are very clean and in a better condition than I expected...Oasis should be at least 4 star...I am going back there soon....( if you looking to party that is not the place for you !!! ) couples will enjoy it a lot ....
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we appreciate it and we are happy you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to your next stay with us
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Nice and Quiet Location

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Quiet location and friendly staff.
Cons: Advertising the restaurant and an improved menu.
Location: Good quiet location, a block off of the main road. Next to good restaurants, excellent spa just across the road.
We have stayed at The Oasis Resort three times now. We keep going back because of the excellent location. If you are looking for a party resort this isn't it. It is not located on the beach, but there is a daily shuttle bus that will drop you off at the beach in the morning and pickup you up in the afternoon. If you need to stop at the market on the way back to pickup water...etc. just ask the driver to stop. We really enjoy the staff at The Oasis. Sasha is the best! She is always pleasant with a quick smile. Dennis is one of the cooks and he makes excellent fried chicken. The prices at the restaurant are very good. The menu is very basic, but if you don't want to walk or take a taxi to another restaurant, it works. The morning breakfast is good and worth the money. The are several restaurants in easy walking distance. In an easy 5 minute walk either towards Negril or further out the road you can be at a good restaurant. The resort is not new. But, they recently put in new air conditioners in the rooms. We like sitting on the balcony after a hot day enjoying the evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and keep coming back. Looking forward to having you stay with us once again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lawrenceville,GA

OFF BY IT SELF

Posted Apr 5, 2016
For the price it was just okay. I would not consider it a three star resort. The food was not jamacia food at all. If your looking for a low budget stay and away from everything this is the place for you. Would not be going back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
We truly apologizes that your experience wasn't a favorable one and we thank you for your review, We will looks into your concern and see the best way of correcting this issue. Thanks for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, On

Quiet, comfortable and clean. Excellent value.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
My seventh time to Negril, happy to have found this gem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Glad you had a great time, hope to see you soon.Much appreciated the review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

A hidden treasure.

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: The rooms, the grounds and mostly the friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Hard pressed to think of anything to improve.
Location: This is the West End with beautiful cliffs, snorkeling, restaurants, craft shopping, access to horseback riding, fishing, &excursions to the YS falls.
The Oasis is a little hard to find but well worth the hunt. It is clean, comfortable, and convenient. It epitomizes the laid back Jamaican hospitality adventuresome travelers enjoy. The staff are friendly and wonderfully helpful, from making calls for tours and activities to providing some repellent for the noseeums. The grounds are very well kept and the buildings maintained. Meal plans are available and flexible. There is 24-hour security but you'd barely be concerned. We will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review it is greatly appreciated and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to your neat stay