Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Clean, Friendly staff, and comfortable accommodations.
Cons: GYM equipment could be updated.
Location: Great central location for in town and the Cliffs (Ricks Cafe)
Very Clean and well maintained facility. Friendly Staff and meals were awesome. Drinks very reasonable and very clean beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Amazing staff lovely beach

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Staff were very friendly, always on point and eager to help. Left my ipad in my room after checking out and was about to fly back home and they found it and helped ship it back to me. Very honest staff. Beach was amazing, white sand beautiful water. Felt safe leavin my bag on the beach while in the water as they had such good security. Stayed in the deluxe room with two queen beds and the room was sooo comfortable, new furniture and comfortable bedding. Would surely recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
The room was fine for the price. felt the staff took good care of us! We felt like the staff took good care of us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by Preston, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review James. I'm glad you had a good experience with us and hope to welcome you back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

base camp

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Access to the west end is close, its a different lifestyle from the beach, have dinner at Catch Falling Star for sunset is a must. Murphys also.
The noise levels between the guests and the staff seems to be amplified buy the structural layout, good security and clean, but a lot of voices can be heard early in the morning and late at night from the echoing. Tv's going all night, and if the party is above or below or next to you plan on staying up, grounds are nice, music is played in the bar beach area early to, I think they should limit this to 11 am and after so you can enjoy the mornings in peace with jah and nature but babylon moves in strange ways, they could at least program some smooth music so the blood pressure levels don't rise and set the standard for the day. Just a few simple things could take travellers to the next level, early morning quietness, limit music, definitely ask for courtesy to be extended between the guests, and get rid of the bad music, I left areas because of this, actually we moved to a different hotel because of the noise and would go back to travellers for the beach access. Just a few little things and a whole new level of ambiance would reach out to making this a target destination. All good and Irie.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by Preston, Hotel Management
Thanks for leaving a review, Craig. I'm glad you found the security to be good and the grounds to be well kept. I do apologize if noise affected you during your stay. We will use your feedback to improve where possible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

I stayed for two nights and it was great

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: The atmosphere
Cons: The bar closes early aswell as no night entertainment
Location: A lot of fun stuff in the local are but I went for a wedding
I was in the Deluxe King ; I had a kettle, fridge, air condition. I wish it had a phone service to telephone reception along with shower gel or a range of soaps.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Candice M, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! Happy that you enjoyed your stay. My apology for the inconvenience this caused, we are currently working on adding more amenities to our rooms. We provide our guests with nightly entertainment at our bar and in the lobby. Thank you for staying with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

O'Niel-O'Neal was great along with rest of staff

Posted Oct 16, 2016
They have hired a great set of people I must say...i will also say that owner needs to make O'neil/Oneal a manager. Not only did he do his job as security very well but he greeted guests helped the people at the bar-first security guard I saw washing dishes, grabbing guests towels, bringing their drinks, food, or condiments to them. Although the area is right on the beach and near the markets and local eateries it is VERY far from tourism sites but if you ever need a ride and reasonable rates definitely go to the front desk and ask for Jackie!! She goes above beyond, tells you the history, points out beautiful things to look at along the way, and comes out the car with you to the site-shes AWESOME! Ok the cons- smh smh smh it was like i never left NY...early morning 7,8, 9 am you either heard drilling or sawing, people with the loudest lawnmower ever, or a hotel guest bebe kid running up and down screaming like its their house. Oh and NO PHONE IN THE BLASTED ROOM-so u have to get up and walk all the way to the front desk to complain. I mean they placed me right above the construction-no warning nothing then when I complained i was told it would be over by 6pm my first night to wake up the second morning at 7am to sawing. However, the staff apologized profusely (i had to wait half a day for a new room) but also provided a complimentary breakfast. I'll also warn that the health department in JA fogs out the mosquitoes with a horrible chemical between 3-4am they did it twice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Candice M, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, Samantha. Happy you had an enjoyable stay. Oneil always goes out and beyond and so does Jackie, we are blessed to have them as part of the Travellers team. My utmost apology about the incident and for any inconvenience this caused you. I'm glad it got resolved and you were able to enjoy your stay. Thank you for staying with us and I hope to welcome you back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Camano Island, WA

Beach hotel closest to downtown

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable, which is important to getting a good night's sleep. The AC kept the room cool and the staff were all friendly and helpful.
Cons: The foot wash from the beach would work better if you could step into a shallow pool instead of having just a spigot to wash off with.
Location: The hotel is close to downtown Negril, so you can walk there to buy snacks, drinks, sunscreen and bug spray. Xtabi and Rick's Cafe, Boody Bay.
The staff was amazing! Everyone was friendly and helpful😊 The bed was comfortable and the AC worked great. We had a private deck, which was nice. The bathroom was old and didn't come with shampoo, so we walked downtown and bought some. The bar and restaurant was right on the water. We also had the option of walking along the beach to any of the other restaurants. There are many to choose from. The water is warm like a bathtub. The end of August and beginning of September is their slow season. The prices are great. The only way to go snorkeling is to hire a boat, but if you're used to seeing lots of fish, you'll be disappointed. Mexico and Hawaii are much better places to snorkel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Preston, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review Sherly! I'm pleased that you found the staff to be friendly and helpfully. We are fortunate to have a great team. We are working on a few bathroom refurbishments that will include body wash and shampoo. We hope to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Buena relación calidad-precio, excelente ubicación

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Estuve 5 días en el hotel , las instalaciones son lo que prometen , un lugar tranquilo , seguro y limpio , la alberca linda aunque tienes la playa a unos pasos, buena comida , cerca hay muchos lugares para comer, tienda, transportes. En mi último día perdí mi shuttle al aeropuerto y el personal de front desk un chico que se llama Ian, el guardia y el chico de la tienda de souvenirs (dentro del hotel) me ayudaron a conseguir un transporte seguro, y a buen precio para que no perdiera mi vuelo, en verdad excelente trato.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Candice M, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, Luciernaga. Such a pleasure to know our staff were able to assist in getting you to your flight in time. Glad you enjoyed your stay and was pleased with our food, property and customer service. We appreciate you leaving us a review and I look forward to welcoming you back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JA

Nice hotel. Excellent beach. Great staff!

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Great trip. I would visit again. Check in was excellent. Our room wasn't ready but it didn't take a long time to be. We were cerebrating our anniversary and the staff made everything comfortable. The front desk and housekeeping staff are the best!! Greeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaat Staaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaff!!!!! Great Resort!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Winfield, Hotel Management
Thanks for leaving us a review and choosing to celebrate your anniversary with us. I'm happy that the staff helped to make your trip a memorable one. See you next time!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating us!