Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Nice location. Right on the beach. Courteous staff and clean renovated rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Winfield, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us and for your kind comments. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our renovated rooms. We have much more to come and look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London England

Nice budget hotel. Close to beach

Posted May 14, 2017
Very happy with accommodation. Budget room with kitchenette great value for money. Staff cheerful and helpful. Definitely recommend this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Preston, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. I'm glad you found us to be a great value for money. Thanks for recommending us, we look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this place

Posted May 9, 2017
We've been to Negril several times and after realizing we spent so much time there because the staff is so nice we decided to finally stay there. Loved it might be try another place from here on out.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Preston, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review and for finally staying with us. We appreciate you giving us a try and happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Amazing

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Clean rooms, friendly/helpful staff, great beach...
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Candice M, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us a review, AJ. Glad to know you had an enjoyable stay with us. Hope to welcome you back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Very close to the beach

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Wonderful staff. Perfect beach spot. With kids it's much easier to keep an eye on them. Not too crowded. I don't recommend leaving crumbs in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Candice M, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us a review, Gigi. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and found our resort to be perfect for your family. Hope to welcome you and your family back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Close to beach, great staff

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Rooms windows are open as it only has a mess- a refrigerator would be nice,
Location: great location- close to many other restaurants
Great Staff and grounds, nothing else to add --------Great Staff, very secured----------------------------------------------
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Candice M, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us a review, Sonia. It's a delight to know you enjoyed your time at our resort and in Negril. Happy you felt welcomed by our staff. Looking forward to welcoming you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond VA

Ok hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
This was our first time in in Negril and my wife and I had a great time. Travellers Beach Resort was a great deal for the amount of space we had in the king size room. The bed was excellent and we slept beautifully. The food from the restaurant was ok but not as good as we expected. The beach was fantastic and the staff was really nice. We would go back!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Winfield, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing to stay with us and for leaving a review. I'm happy to hear that you and your wife had a great time. We will use your feedback to improve and look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Nice, friendly staff, great atmosphere, nice dining area and beach. Felt safe and did not worry about a thing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by Candice M, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and leaving us a review, Rello. I am happy you felt safe with us and had an enjoyable experience. Hope to welcome you back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Mar 19, 2017
You get what you pay. It is 3 stars hotel. Nice and clean room. But needs some update such as bathroom vanities, at least should have a cabinet or a table stand. Toilet got water leaking issue. The bed too small. No body wash or shampoo in the room. All we have was a two small bar soap.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by Candice M, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us a review. I'm glad you had a good experience at our resort. Our higher category rooms feature more amenities such as shampoo and body wash than our Standard rooms and Bungalows. It's shame to know you were not completely satisfied with your room. We are continually updating our resort and we will take your suggestions into consideration. Hope to welcome you back for an improved experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, right on the beach, locally owned

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Had a very nice stay at Travellers Beach Hotel, staff is very friendly and nice, rooms are nice with very quiet air conditioners.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Winfield, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing to stay here with us and for leaving a review. I'm glad you found the staff to be friendly and that you had a good stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back.