Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mandeville, Jamaica

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Excellent staff and the customer service is five star from the security let's you into the gate. I went with my children and I cannot wait to return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto. Canada

Surprisingly Pleasant

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: The lobby was welcoming.
Cons: i think the location of charging ports. They were placed in awkward places.
Location: We walked the town. Went to Rick's Cafe for dinner. Walked the 7 mile beach.
We checked in around 10:30 p.m. our room was clean and smelled good. We had room 52 which had double beds. Beach was clean, water was very clear. We saw starfishes and other fishes swimming in the shallow end. Good experience. My boyfriend and I both agreed this would be somewhere we would stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Great staff. Went over and beyond to make sure my room met all of my expectations!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Location was ok, right on the beach. The hotel itself was very noisy with alot of late partying and early morning noise from kids and housekeeping. Housekeeping parked their cart right outside my window which only has shutters so it did nothing to block out their constant yelling back and forth along with them slamming doors all day long. I didn't get one decent night sleep. No ice bucket or cups in the room, had to keep going back and forth to the bar for cups of ice. I'll be going back to Coco La Palm next year.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Staff

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Staff was outstanding! Great food !! Everyone was so helpful and very sweet,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Candice M, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at our resort and for leaving us a review. Glad you enjoyed our food and I'm happy you felt welcomed by our staff while staying with us. We hope to welcome you back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hueston, Texas

My favoriate hotel in Negril

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: The lobby, rooms, food, and atmosphere
Cons: The pool
Location: They have a lot of food and stores in walking distance. A cab is always available
They treat me like family every time I arrive, stay and leave
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Candice M, Hotel Management
Thank you for repeatedly staying with us, it's such a delight getting feedback from our guests especially our repeat guests. I'm happy to know you continually enjoy our food and property. We aim to give our guests a memorable stay and I'm happy you felt welcomed and like family. We look forward to welcoming you back.
4 out of 5
by White from London England

A beautiful short break in paradise

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely hotel with an intimate feel. Ideally located. Pleasant and efficient staff members, very helpful staff who responded in courteous manner when requests made. Clean and tidy room, very comfortable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by Candice, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, White. I'm glad you had an enjoyable stay with us. We aim to give our guests a comfortable stay and the best service possible. I'm happy to know you were pleased with our property and our service. We hope to welcome you back for another great stay in paradise.
4 out of 5
by Robert E. from Coconut Creek, Florida

Good value

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I enjoyed staying at Travellers Beach Resort in Negril. It's not a fancy place, but it offers good value for your money. It's location right on the beach is very convenient. It's also close enough to most Negril points of interest. When we checked in, the staff was very pleasant and welcoming. We also found employees to be very helpful throughout our stay. We had a hearty breakfast at the resort's restaurant. It was a buffet style for what we considered a very reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Candice, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Robert. I'm happy you had a good time at our resort. We have been blessed with a very convenient location on the beach, a few minutes walk or drive to most places. Our staff aims to provide a comfortable atmosphere and help as much as possible. I'm glad you were pleased with our food, property and felt welcomed by everyone. We hope to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
by Patricia from Sicamous B.C. Canada

This Resort Shines!

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
When I arrived at this resort I was not expecting the room that I received(small and not yet renovated) but talking to Deshawna (I think this was her name) she was understanding and accommodated my husband and I to a bigger and better room and gave us a credit to the restaurant to even out the extra $ I spent on a fridge. The restaurant had a pretty good buffet for the breakfast. The ladies at the restaurant always were happy and glad to see us when we stopped by and when my husband had an upset stomach the head waitress was happy to give us some ginger tea to help him. We had a very nice dinner one night and Antonica and Trish made it even better with how they looked after us. The security with O'Neill during the day was great and the same goes with the night security, Mackenzie must have always been walking around as nothing that we left on our porch ever went missing (even our room key that I left out all night long on the porch table).We always had hot water, the beds were good, the ladies kept our room nice and the staff were super friendly and eager to make sure your stay was great. This is not a five star resort but if you are going to visit Negril this is a resort that you can be comfortable at. I would and will be going back to Travellers. I cannot say enough good things about this resort. For us its a keeper!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Candice, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at our resort and for leaving us a review. I'm glad you felt welcomed and well taken care of by our staff. I'm happy you enjoyed our food and your stay at our resort. It such a pleasure to know you felt safe while with us, we take your safety very serious. Our staff aims to provide our guests with a memorable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Charming little hotel on the beach in Negril, above average service and food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2016 by Winfield, Hotel Management
Thanks for leaving a comment! I'm happy to hear you found our service and food to be above average.