Ratings based on 5 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice

Posted Aug 10, 2016
If you are looking for different this is the place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by VSM Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for you review. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

BEST IN THE WEST

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Absolute perfection. From the breathtaking villas to the stunning grounds. The staff at the Villas Sum Mer are at the top of their game. The staff all went way above and beyond to make our stay something we will remember and talk about for a lifetime. It is hard to find a combination of privacy and service, but we are here to tell you these folks have done it. We loved it so much we booked another trip with Villas Sur Mer before we checked out...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Cassandra, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for the review. We here at Villas Sur Mer felt pretty sad the day you two left. It was so lovely having you here and watching you fall in love with Villas Sur Mer and Jamaica. It is guests like you that make what we do an absolute joy. The countdown begins for your return, we cant wait! Cassandra
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Location

Posted May 3, 2016
The Villas Sur Mer is a little to rustic for my taste. Rooms need some paint, new linens and better cooling systems. But that being said, it is located in a very beautiful area and has the best staff I've ever I encountered.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Cassandra, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We take pride in our team,and we thank you for your kind words about them. We have air conditioners in every bedroom and ceiling fans in the ceilings as well. We are sorry you were disappointed we would love to have you back again to make it right.
4 out of 5
by Bianca

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Cassandra, Hotel Management
We thank you for your review. Please come visit us again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ/NY

Terrible stay

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: room description, cleanliness of room, insect net and screens
Location: Hotel on less desirable side of the road
Buyer beware this hotel only has 1 villa cliffside. The other accommodations are across the road and appear to back up to a salvage yard. Our room was a suite not a villa. We assumed the room walls were dirty. However, we came to realize those were previous "bug kills" after we were swarmed at night due to the room having no screens and no insect net around the bed. Additionally, the windows were missing pins to close the shutters and the wood of the door was broken. This hotel should not be a four star. It lacks a kitchen or restaurant and the bar is quite limited. Unfortunately, I missed a similar review to mine on expedia pointing out some of these issues. We checked out the next day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2016 by Admin, Hotel Management
Dear Rob, We are sorry that you had such an experience as we make every effort to ensure our guests have a wonderful stay. Your comment is noted but it is first of such review on Expedia or anywhere for that matter, we do appreciate the feedback and endeavor to look into this matter.