Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Almonte,ON

Beautiful property on the cliffs with great sunset

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Omar and Kevin and George run the front of house with many years combined expertise.Beautiful spot to watch sunsets without the madding crowds at more famous cliffside properties.AKA Rick's Cafe. If you want to experience a vacation on the cliffs in a more relaxed setting,I very strongly recommend a stay at Xtabi. Just got back to Ottawa yesterday and my February stay is already booked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Loved my stay at XTABI...!!

Posted Nov 10, 2015
First off the staff Is first rate... They helped me in so many ways...from booking a scooter from gas.. To calling my tour bus to arrange my ride home and everything in between..Just don't be afraid to ask... Even the maids and the yard men are extremely friendly... Strike up a conversation and you will have a friend for your stay that will help you with whatever you may need.. The food and drinks as well as the bartenders and waitresses were awesome... You have to try the club sandwich and have one of the many rum concoctions the bartenders will mix up.. Then stay for the beautiful west end sunset and make sure you explore the caves underneath... Really cool... Great snorkeling as well right off the two pads they have down by the sea.. Saw everything from sting rays to seahorses and everything in between..just be careful of the rocks they will cut you.. But there is plenty of space out there where the fish are abundant and there are no rocks.. Just swim with a partner and all is good..I would definitely recommend staying at XTABI ... I wish I never left...had a complimentary rum drink from the owner while I was waiting for my ride to the airport.. What a gem of a place!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great ocean front resort

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Good food, great staff, awesome view at ocean side. Beautiful resort. Hard mattress too hard for comfortable sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pontiac, MI

Relax on the cliffs

Posted Sep 21, 2015
I found Xtabi to be a very nice place to come relax and unwind. One week wasn't enough. I will return and the next time extend my stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Always a fantastic place to stay very close to the

Posted Sep 7, 2015
It's hard not to like this place there are very few amenities but you should know that ahead of time bring your own shampoo at Cetera but very nice on the cliffs no one there to hassle you beautiful bar right on the edge of the ocean with caves beneath it can't be beat the sunset here is unbelievable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Charming and iconic resort perched perfectly.

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Xtabi is my choice for R&R. A great location on the West End of Negril with a selection of accomodations. Excellent snorkeling at the resort. A laid back bar and restaurant with excellent service. With caves to explore and clifftop cabins it's all things Irie!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kissimmee, FL

Truly paradise

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: The views are AMAZING, the cliffs never get old, very friendly staff at the hotel and restaurant, GREAT food
Cons: Rooms could use some new towels and comforters, didn't bother us though
Location: Cliffs are steps away, many restaurants only a few minutes away, about ten minutes from the town which is where the ATM is, ten minutes from the beach
We arrived here and instantly fell in love with it. You see other guests here and there but it really feels like it's just you and you're treated so well by everyone. It's not like any other hotel. The clubhouse is small and simple. Not many amenities, but you don't need them! The room is very very basic but still nice. Everything is wooden and the rooms are always extremely clean. It really feels like you're in Jamaica when you're there. We stayed in a superior room which is across the street from the cliffs and cottages. It may sound bad hearing it's across the street but the walk is literally two minutes away. And all throughout the resort is beautiful flowers and trees. Truly paradise. The cliffs will blow your mind. I went with my boyfriend and we spent hours jumping off the cliffs every day. The staff is amazing and they will help you with everything. The restaurant at the resort is on the cliff and the restaurant staff is just as awesome! The food is some of the best food I've ever had. We ate there at least twice a day. The restaurant also rents out snorkel gear for a cheap price and free beach towels. This resort is unbelievable. The sunsets every night are so amazing. If you don't care about fancy things and want the perfect Jamaican experience, this resort is for you. We will be back many more times!!
4 out of 5
by Brandi from new york

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great stay we spent a lot of time swimming and having fun in the caves and jumping off The sides.the owner was around and very friendly even having dinner With guests. My daughter had cut herself and everyone was very attentive to her and helpful, the staff was very polite,
5 out of 5
by Rachel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solo volunteer getaway

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
I'd been doing it rough for a month so potentially anything would have seemed like paradise but could not have asked for more. Water/cliff frontage was breathtaking, outdoor shower was so nice and staff were friendly.