Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Playa del Carmen, Mexico

Right on the cliffs, same sunset than Rick's café!

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Quiet and nice
Cons: Few details like painting or clean the outside furniture regularly
Location: Negril, Rick's Café and the lighthouse less than 10 min. away by taxi. Many restaurants around and 7 miles beach at 10 min. (by taxi), catamaran trips
I loved it, it was exactly what I was looking for. Quiet, nice, simple, I choose a room with no A\C and no Tv. Why would you want to waste time watching TV while you're staying in such a paradise! At night is nice and cool and the fan was more than enough. They have free WiFi in rooms, restaurant and front desk, few times it was not working but mostly it was good. Underneath the restaurant there are caves and many spots to lay down(concrete, not sand) and jump into the water, which is cristal clear. This is a lay back hotel, less than 30 rooms parcially made of wood, basic but really nice. They also have safes in some rooms, you can rent it for 3 usd per day. 5 minutes by taxi from the famous Rick's café, but you get the exact same sunset spot here and the place is way cheaper. Staff amazing, a big thank you to Donna, Novine and Trevis at the front desk, Barbara my maid was a doll, she sat down and chat with me while the floor was drying; Michael at housekeeping, very nice old man always available to help you. Omar, Kevin and George at the bar, very nice people. Tip them all please, they live on that, they will be very grateful. You can walk to few places but during the day, at night it's not recommended. A convenience local store at 5 minutes walking. They accept Us dollars everywhere, no need to change to Jamaican dollars even though for small things like at the grocery it's a bit cheaper with local currency. Recommended for easy travellers.
4 out of 5
by Christian from Brøndby

Nyd din drømmerejse her.

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Min kærestesorg jeg boede på Xtabi resort i 14 dage. Det var virkelig skønt. Et ideelt sted til afslapning. Xtabi ligger på klipperne ved den vestlige kyst og fra hotellet er der direkte adgang til det fantastiske caribiske hav. Et perfekt alternativ til dem der ønsker sig lidt mere privatliv end hvad man får på den mere turistprægede strand. Personalet er fantastiske og altid klar til at give dig en hjælpende hånd.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

A little local paradise

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: The staff!
Cons: Nothing really sticks out.
The rooms were just fine. Not the fanciest, but certainly clean and spacious enough for 2 people. The views from the cliffs are indescribable and incomparable. Most of all, the staff was fantastic and made us feel more than welcome. Michael and Beenie Man always went out of their way to help us, and Damion was the man when it came to getting us where we needed to go. I would recommend this resort to any of my friends wishing to go to Negril.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sandusky Ohio

Paradise!!!

Posted Apr 13, 2016
The xtabi is amazing! We had a seaside cottage if you stay here this is a must. It is like your own private oasis! friendly staff great vibes a place you can just be chill at. No need to travel elsewhere really they have all you need right here. you can even jump off the cliff here. All i can say is AWESOME!!! super impressed!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Francois from Montreal

Superbe vacances a xtabi

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Le site de l'hôtel est splendide et bien entretenu avec ses sentiers d'arbres et de fleurs. Les chambres typiques, chaleureuse et Propres. Côté mer, Les grottes peuplés de chauve-souris, au pied de l'hôtel, magnifiques !! Idéal pour la baignade et plongée en apnée. la vue de la terrasse et du restaurant avec son bar, est magnifique !! La nourriture du restaurant est tout à fait savoureuse. Le personnel est courtois, discrets et très sympathiques à la fois. Côté piscine, bien entretenu et intime. Pour ceux qui aime l'intimité, un style intime et chaleureux avec votre petite terrasse, contraire aux gros resort, je le recommande. Il y a la ville proche avec ses magasins, épiceries et plages publiques et si vous n'avez pas de voiture à votre disposition, les taxis passent devant en abondance. Il est aussi possible de se réserver une place dans un "tour" pour des activités.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Marcus from Mullumbimby

Beautiful Xtabo

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was basic but covered our needs, if you want a fridge etc xtabi have rooms to cover that as well. The staff were all helpful and friendly. There is plenty of good places to eat and drink within a short walk ( or a taxi if that's your thing ) and the hotel restaurant and bar is right there if you don't fell like going anywhere. I would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Negril Cliffs

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: Warm and friendly staff. Very helpful with rides, information about the area and general requests.
Cons: Water pressure for the shower is spotty.
Location: Sweet spot is an authentic restaurant nearby with great tasting food. The cliffs are beautiful and the water is great.
Conveniently located near the Negril Cliffs. Warm and friendly staff. Very helpful with rides, information about the area and general requests. Water pressure for the shower is spotty. Sweet spot is an authentic restaurant nearby with great tasting food. The cliffs are beautiful and the water is great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CANADA

nice small hotel on the cliffs

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: it is small and personal
Cons: the fridges would be included in the price and not an extra
Location: the hotel is on the cliffs and restaurants are within a short taxi ride or walk. There is also a good restaurant on site
the staff are great, it is our second time coming here and we will return