Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

City Lake - well worth the stay

Posted May 20, 2017
Friendly and attentive staff. Very quick to remedy concerns and help answer local questions. The bed was pretty firm, but not everyone likes really soft.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A no-frills, friendly hotel with nice staff.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
The staff is very nice. The facilities are tired and need rejuvenation. Located 2 minutes walk from the subway to can connect you to large swaths of the city. Some good (though not fancy) eating places close by.
5 out of 5
by William from Los Angeles

Friendly, clean and convenient hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Always a great place to stay in Taipei. Convenient location with the metro next door, and Starbucks across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing to write about

Posted Dec 23, 2015
This is a decent place to stay. Nothing special about it but no problems either. Decor is very neutral and rooms are plain and simple but clean. Its location is a bit off the beaten path but public transportation and subway are very accessible. If you are looking for something simple and clean where you can save a bit, it's a decent place.
3 out of 5
by Suchieh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA, USA

Nice, Clean and Quiet hotel, next to a subway stop

Posted Nov 29, 2015
I picked this hotel because it was close to my parents' condo, and it turned out pretty good. We stayed there for 5 nights. They thought about almost everything for our stay. - it was quiet and right next to a subway stop( MRT stop is what they call here) . - the rooms were actually larger than we thought. We tried their standard room and delux king room. Their photos on the web site didn't tell what the rooms really looked like. I think they could do a better job on that. - very decent breakfast: automatic coffee machine that makes fresh coffee from grinding whole beans to a fresh cup of cofee; cooks onsite to make fresh fried eggs to your selection, and very nice bread. - laundry room at the top of the building: they got washers and dryers in the hotel for people to do laundry for free, and they even provided free detergent (powder). - We found a ice cream place (Swensens) very close by to get our Ice cream fix :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by WaiHong from Singapore

Business Trip Stay

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Stay here for 5 nights for a business trip at Nangang Software Park. Overall comment: Great but can be better. Breakfast varieties limited. Very near to train station.
3 out of 5
by MEI YI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pleasant stay

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant and comfortable stay. Will stay at this hotel again