Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karl from Bülach

Weekendtrip 2015

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Oft im piemont unterwegs, erstes mal im hotel castelburg, idealer aufenthaltsort in traumhafter umgebung mit sympathischen gastgebern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rudolf from Unterägeri

Toller Aufenthalt in Neive

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
Super Hotel, das Zimmer im dritten Stock mit toller Aussicht. Super Bedienung an der Bar mit tollen Häppchen und gutem Wein.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from birmingham al

This is a gem

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Size of room and bathroom
Location: Center of Neive. Also close (30-45 min) from a lot of neat towns for wine tasting and sight seeing.
It is in the center of town. Next to great restaurants - all within walking distance. The room (#4) was quite large with large shower. Wifi was good in room. The hotel staff was non existent - but this is no negative because there are just 4-5 rooms and they also worked the restaurant - great restaurant. There was just no one sitting behind a desk so the typical help we find from B&Bs was not there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Edith from Boston, MA

Local experience in Piedmont

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Pros: Room was nicely renovated.
Cons: Internet worked for only one computer in the room but was OK downstairs. There was no staff there except the restaurant owner.
Location: Wine tasting and hiking. Charming hill top towns and amazing wine (Barbaresco and Barolo)
At first the place seemed very remote - but the evenings at the local restaurants were very pleasant and we had a great experience eating local food and getting to know other people staying there - mostly from Sweden and Norway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Sentral beliggenhet

Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels
Helt greit hotell i gamlebyen i Neive. Store rom og nyoppusset bad. Hotellets restaurant var god og rimelig. I nærheten var det flere andre restauranter og historiske bygninger.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marg from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Warm welcome

Posted Oct 7, 2012
Pros: Out of town on a vineyard
Cons: Overlooking the major road
A warm welcome on arrival. The hotel is of town and so requires a taxi trip when arriving by train. It is in a lovely setting with a large room and all facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Castelbourg - posizione centralissima, camere molto spaziose

Posted Apr 28, 2011
Grazioso hotel nel centro di Neive. Conta solamente 7 camere, ma molto spaziose e confortevoli. Ampie finestre con vista sul borgo. Spazi molto ampi anche in bagno, box doccia larghissimo. Un po' scarsa la colazione.