Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Clean & Comfortable.

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location was fabulous. Very clean. Nice big bathtub.
Cons: Provide more coffee pods.
Location: 2min drive to the main Nelson Bay thoroughfare. Very good base point when exploring the whole of port stephens over a few days.
We stayed here over the recent long weekend. Prices were a little high but it was expected due to the long weekend. Location was excellent, a short 2min drive away from the main thoroughfare of Nelson Bay. Nelson Bay was a good centre point between Shoal / Fingal Bay and Salamander / Anna Bay. My kids enjoyed the small pool. There were some noodles & water toys provided by the pool which was thoughtful. We stayed in a ground floor apartment so it was very convenient. We even had lunch by the pool one of the days which my kids really enjoyed. Our room had 1 bedroom with a King sized bed which was very comfortable. It was listed as a Queen bed in the room description but definitely felt larger. There was a fold out sofa bed in the living room which wasn't that comfortable but the kids slept there and didn't complain. We had a large corner triangle tub in the bathroom and the kids had bubble baths every single day which they loved. Overall everything was very clean and well maintained. We didn't cook much but all the equipment and utensils provided looked to be in good condition. We only used the oven to heat up some leftover pizza and even the oven was spotless. There was a coffee machine in the room which was a nice bonus but they only provided 4 pods and we ran out by day 1. As it is a self service apartment there wasn't any top ups. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for accommodation in Nelson Bay. We might even be back again the next time we're back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by Kym, Hotel Management
Hi Melissa, What can I say but WOW, we are so happy you loved our establishment as much as we do, and next time you can have as many coffee pods as you like.!!! It was great to meet you. Cheers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Wotif
Very nice Clean n kind staff The weather was not nice but had a great time
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by Kym, Hotel Management
Thank you, The one thing we have little control of is the weather, Thanks for taking the time to post a review, customer service is very important to us
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, it is an important tool is this industry. Kindest regards Kym
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle

Handy location to little beach

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Lastminute
Clean and well supplied units. Staff were friendly and quick to resolve a small issue with the hot water. Pool would be great for little kids and great value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Kym, Hotel Management
Hi Zoe, It was great to meet you. Thanks for the review. Cheers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blue Mountains

Very peaceful setting close to everything we need

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location tidiness and the friendly greetings..
Location: Very close to the local club and hospital ( if needed). Close to town.we werent there to do much apart from taking drives..we loved the location
We stayed 3 nights in 2 bedroom apartment and had a very comfy stay..the only problem we had was that i was away with my eldely parents and getting into the large high bath to have a shower was incredibly difficult for them. Apart from that we would recommend Beaches for the lovely lady that was there the tidiness of the complex and the peacefulness of area...thank you again for our lovely stay..
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Kym, Hotel Management
Dear Robyn, I am pleased you & your parents enjoyed their stay. I do understand about the bath tub even though it is a corner bath the step is rather high. I have forwarded your complaint to the owner to see if we could get rid of the bath even in just 1 of the 2 bedroom units, I have a couple of 1 bedroom units with shower only but no 2 bedrooms. Cheers
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable nice and quiet, well appointed. Quite satisfied would consider staying there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017
Hi David, Thanks for the great review, it was nice to meet you, and I am pleased you enjoyed our little establishment. Cheers Kym
5 out of 5
by Sujani

Suja laavan

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent place for family vacation
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review, I am very happy you enjoyed our little place. Cheers Kym
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice place in good location

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Wotif
Enjoyed my stay there, plenty of room, great BBQ area and pool. Would definitely stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017 by Kym, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Cheers Kym
5 out of 5
by Teresa

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Hi Teresa, Thanks for the great review, it is important to us. to get feedback. Regards Kym
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017 on Wotif
The 2 bedroom apartment was clean, spacious and in a great location. The staff were helpful and efficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Kym, Hotel Management
Thanks for the lovely review we aim to please. See you next time Cheers Kym