Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

A wonderful holiday park for families

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Halifax holiday park is a wonderful choice for families with kids to stay. It's next to 2 beaches and that is so convenient. The accomodation (bay villa) is comfortable despite its compact size. The aircon is a godsend in the hot weather. We felt very safe staying there and enjoyed evening walks around it after dinner as we checked out other people's various caravans. The staff is very helpful and friendly. We have no qualms about coming back here to stay. Perhaps we'll choose to stay at the villas facing Little Beach where you have beautiful views of the beach during sunset.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bonny Hills mid north coast

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Plenty of space. Air conditioned. Awesome view of little beach.
Cons: All Good
Location: We could walk to just about everything we wanted to do. Good beach walks and fishing. Scenery was awesome and a short drive to cafes and shops.
Clean, Tidy, great location. Lovely staff. Great couple of days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wollongong

Great place to stay ... clean and close to most am

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: Walking tracks shops fishing kayaking/swimming all close by
Fantastic ... but must order no wind ... LOL there was lots to do . Bushwalking swimming fishing and having a ball with friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Wotif
Excellent! Can't wait to go back for another holiday
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Wotif
Nice hotel close to beach. Clean. nice staff. well organised. Overall great experience.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Hoang

A blissful getaway not far from Sydney!

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic location - very short drives to town center or the marina for tour departures, hiking up Mt Tomaree or accessing several beaches. Short walk up to Nelson Bay lighthouse for some tea & coffee or down to the beach for a stroll. Close to some good locations for a bit of astrophotography and catching the Milky Way. Listen to the sound of the waves in the evening and kookaburras in the morning. The villa is well equipped if you intend to do some cooking and it has a washer and dryer for multi day stays though you may want to bring extra shampoo and toiletries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Great accommodation and location. Clean cabin. Friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Maddie, Hotel Management
Hi Mel, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed Halifax Holiday Park. We hope to see you here again in the future! Kindest regards, Maddie - Halifax Reception
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Albury

Nice location. Access to beach. Great BBQ area.

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Great for families
Cons: nil
Location: We were there for sporting event so location close to the beach was fantastic
Very affordable for families. All the amenities were great. Staff very helpful and polite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Sweeby Bryan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of Halifax Holiday Park. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Halifax in the near future. Kind Regards, Sweeby Bryan. Halifax Holiday Park Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite spot

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Lastminute
It was good. Close to the beach, staff very helpful and I loved seeing visitors with pets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Sweeby Bryan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of Halifax Holiday Park. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Halifax in the near future. Kind Regards, Sweeby Bryan. Halifax Holiday Park Manager