Ratings based on 1,186 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Fridge freezer overflowing with ice

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pros: Air conditioner worked
Cons: Send a manager to look at facility.
Location: Ok
Obviously nothing in the room had been used for a while. Ice freezer totally blocked. Tea bags so old , when tried to use them they just disintegrated with tea spilling everywhere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Very nice resort Great staff would definetly re book here Cleanliness in room was not as great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Fantastic swimming pool

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Our kids love the swimming pool. The apartment was roomy and clean. One of the best holiday resort in Port Stephe. Will come back again. Highly recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Lumpy bed with broken springs, and the air-conditioning was the noisiest I've ever heard. I would not recommend this hotel if you want to get any sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW

None of our requests were actioned upon arrival.

Posted Dec 26, 2017
I will always visit oaks because I'm a regular, but in terms of the service is disappointing. The beds are super uncomfortable, they have a join in the middle which is extremely uncomfortable especially when it's a couples getaway. The living room had a massive leak from the spa and they did not move us to another room. Disappointing as I'm a regular. Just love the pool to be honest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wollongong

Beautiful resort with an amazing pool!

Posted Dec 22, 2017
The Oakes Pacific blue resort has to be one of the nicest places I have stayed, the hotel/apartment room I rented for two nights was immaculate, clean, spacious, close to the pool, plenty of parking, short drive to the shops and 5 minute drive into Nelson Bay. The staff very friendly, air con ice cold, shower pressure pefect and the rooms very quiet didn't hear our neighbours once. But most importantly.. the pool.. I don't know how to describe it...You can swim all the way around the entire resort, just amazing! If I ever come back to visit the Nelson Bay area again I wont stay anywhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2017
No plug for bath or remote for the ac, staff very helpful and resort was beautiful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, with excellent pool

Posted Dec 3, 2017
The pool is amazing, over 400m long and totally clean. The pool is not heated (they do have a heated one - much smaller). Rooms are large.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A pool that contours the motel complex wow

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: The magnificent blue pool
Cons: The noise factor when people were shouting , a loss of privacy
Location: To walk and rest on the beautiful beaches
To see a pool that was that vivid blue and clean made a inviting , relaxing atmosphere in a holiday environment. The electronic key tag for the doors was at times difficult to get the door open and the lady next to us had the same difficulty in opening the door. The restaurant staff were friendly and polite . The car parking is becoming more of a issue with the spaces provided are too small and with car designs now there are large size cars on the road , a design issue for new car parks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent pool for relaxing

Posted Nov 1, 2017
One of the best pools i have ever been in. Cannot recommend it highly enough. A great way to relax. The food options are a bit limited. Overall enjoyed the stay. If you have kids they will love the pool.