Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coromandel

Good location

Posted Feb 10, 2018
This motel was comfortable and quiet the kitchen was adequate, the space was quite small but the photos are misleading as the pool is part of the connected backpackers that is behind this motel and was so busy that it held no appeal to swim in
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Would recommend for a quick stop off.office hard to find.e
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond

An easy walk to bars and restraunts

Posted Dec 21, 2017
comfortable bed, air conditioning quiet awesome price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great private room for the price

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Amenities, quiet neighbourhood.
Cons: Possibly some people would feel uncomfortable with the reception being in the hostel, a separate reception for the motel would be a good improvement.
Location: Shopping in Nelson
I recently had a lovely stay at Apartments Paradiso. I stayed in a private room that was very clean, presented well and had great amenities. I arrived early for check in and whilst the staff were on their lunch break but they had hung up the keys so that I was allowed to let myself in, I found this a little odd security wise but I was very thankful as I had a long journey and wanted to settle in. When the staff member was back from their lunch break I went to tell them that I had arrived etc, and even though she was pretty busy at the time she was so welcoming and bubbly. I'm sorry that I did not ask for her name as I would give it as she made a lovely impression. I felt that the room was very private (away from the hustle of the hostel), and I did not hear much from the guests from the rooms beside me. The kitchenette is as you'd expect, fully equipped with plates and cutlery etc, a microwave, kettle and lots of tea/coffee. The bathroom was very clean too, and the jet spa was a delight. I did not use the tv but saw that there was a sky box. There was plenty of room in the carpark and I could peer outside my window to see my car, it all felt very safe and the neighbourhood was quiet at night. Some people have mentioned noise from the hostel but on the occasion that I stayed there was not even a peep and I suppose this will depend on the guests that stay there anyway. Thanks for a wonderful night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the money.

Posted Oct 28, 2017 on Hotels
Ok for a few days. Don’t expect too much for the breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Confortable stay but room could do with better ventilation in bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
I like the relaxed vibe of Paradiso Apartments and I have stayed there multiple times. I will definitely be back. My only issues are with the wifi. I have had issues more that once and the last time I had none for the 3 nights I stayed. If I was on holiday this wouldn't bother me but as I am travelling for business it was pretty inconvenient. Overall nice though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, NZ

Fantastic value

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Comfortable, warm and excellent value. Would definitely stay again. Not 5 star but more than adequate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted May 24, 2017 on Wotif
Most comfortable king bed and pillows ever at any accommodation We have stayed in to date.Wonderful