Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Nice and tidy. Helpful staff, close to what we needed for food and walking distance to amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south island

great hosts

Posted Feb 13, 2018 on Wotif
Pros: nice people who run it an clean an tidy, an lovely fan
Cons: put a two seater couch in an double glaze,
Location: great
but other guests thought they make a noise until 3am
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good facilities but no aircon

Posted Jan 28, 2018 on Hotels
Great location & good room facilities for 2 adults & 2 children. The room did not have air conditioning which made the stay a little uncomfortable in hot weather. Was great to have use of a swimming pool to try & cool down before going to bed ☺
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by Brent, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feed back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

One fan only @living area

Posted Jan 25, 2018 on Wotif
Lounge suite rather dated & extremely too hot to sit on it in summer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2018 on Hotels
Great place to stay, heaps of room for kids to play out the back even has a flying fox
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Brent, Hotel Management
Thank you. Pleased you enjoyed your stay
4 out of 5
by Alister

a pleasing experience

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
The motel was very clean - tidy and quiet .Location was only a 5 minute walk to the beach and restaurants / cafes .Great service on arrival and during our stay . Certainly recommend Alister
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kaikoura

Great location so handy to the beach and town.

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: I really like the location so close to Tahunanui and quiet street.
Cons: Would have been helpful to have a Gideon's bible in our room. I had booked a superior studio with king size bed but only had 2 singles zipped together
Location: Corner dairy within walking distance. Beach an easy walk or 5 minute drive.
New owners were friendly and helpful. Nice grey cat visited our room briefly to say hello. Good laundry facilities. Nice swimming pool but we never had time to use it this time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable place to stay

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Kids enjoyed the playground. The room was clean and had nice furniture. We would love to go back to the motel if we have another chance to stay in Nelson.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Second time we have stayed

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: rooms are spacious and well appointed
Cons: friendliness of the guy
Location: close to the beach and restaurants
we have stayed at this motel when the previous owner had it, and it was really friendly then, this time, not so friendly but same good clean facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Family stay, great accomodation

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Quiet The pool is an excellent facility for kids The staff were always accommodating and helpful
Cons: Couches in our room were uncomfortable Playground is not what is advertised
Location: Good location
Great stay at Asure, close to everything except a supermarket . Rooms were very clean and loved the pool.