Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Perfectly Pleasing

Posted Oct 7, 2017
We so enjoyed our 5 night stay here. Very central location to enjoy the attractions of the Nelson/Tasman region without being in the centre of Nelson. Spacious & comfortable upstairs room with great balcony and outdoor table & chairs. A relaxing place to stay. Thank you Bay Crest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The room is very comfortable and the reception is very friendly and knowledgeable about the activities around Nelson!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chch

Home away from Home

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Had everything we needed, comfortable bed and clean.
Cons: Only thing which is out of their control was the planes are quiet load but we got use to them.
Location: Good location, easy access.
The owner could not have been more helpful and pleasant. Had great local knowledge. Even wiped down the frost off the car windows in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VIRGINIA USA

Excellent, spacious hotel room

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The staff is excellent. So very helpful. The location for us was perfect because we were exploring Abel Tasman National Park area. The room was spacious and had lots of extras for a comfortable and convenient stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland

Friendly staff

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Wotif
Was nice to come to the room after a full on day and flight .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Wotif
Very pleasant and helpful management Near Airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very nice hotel central to everything.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
We based ourselves here and traveled to Golden Bay and as far as Blenheim. The owner was very helpful in recommending places to eat and visit and even booking some tours for us. Very friendly and helpful. And so peaceful at night. Planes stop at 10pm and I slept soundly till 8am every day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Wonderful stay!

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Wonderful stay. Phil, the owner, was fabulous. The room was clean and comfortable with great amenities. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Blenheim, New Zealand

Lovely motel

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Rooms furnished in modern styles. Lovely and clean. New appliances in kitchen. Bathroom clean with lovely large shower. Nice large lounge area.
Cons: Toilet could be moved to behind shower as the roof is very low for a male standing using the toilet. A light at the toilet end too.
Location: Location at Tahunanui so HEAPS of activities, shops, restaurants, cafes and fast food. Beach just down the street. Mega slide, hydraslide, bumper cars
Lovely motel. Very clean and tidy. Very modern layout with everything you need. Excellent parking. It is in the airport landing zone which is fun to watch the planes come in to land. No planes at night and street noise very quiet. Off the main road too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rangiora

Nice motel close to beach and other facilities

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Great service, clean and fairly priced.
Cons: Airplanes fly quite low over the units, but only during the day not a problem at night. We found the bed to be a bit soft for our personal preference.
Location: Close to Tahuna beach and shops, airport not far and town centre only 10 minutes away.
The host was brilliant and very helpful. The room was spotless, more than large enough for us and well maintained. It was serviced every day.