Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by diane

Beautiful, small B&B

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
I would recommend this facility. Ray was wonderful! The place is so pretty and breakfast was delicious. Rooms were very clean and it is in walking distance from downtown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming and convenient

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Ray helped me get back a scarf that I dropped at a restaurant at lunch. He was very helpful in suggesting restaurants and accommodating by giving us breakfast early as we needed an early start when we left. Charming old Victorian home!
4 out of 5
by Michael from Salisbury UK

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very good. We liked Nelson.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Auckland

Home away from home

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous B&B, nothing was too much trouble. Our hosts even ran us out to the airport. Great breakfast too, with diverse range of food available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Best place I stayed in south Island. Very attentive, welcoming and friendly hosts. Good facilities, lovely room and excellent breakfast, very sensitive to my dietary requirements.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
A very comfortable and welcoming stay with excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert from Bristol

the only place to stay in Nelson

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
For people wanting something sepia in terms of character old building, old fashioned bespoke hospitality superb breakfasts . Brilliant position to wander into Nelson for dinner and to shop and sightsee. Ray could not have been more thoughtful in looking for everyday to help make our stay special
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Wotif
Beauutiful Nelson - lovely meal at Waka and the accommodation - fabulous
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
Really good service and breakfast...