Ratings based on 859 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2019
Great, lovely place. Pleasant. Very comforting, tasteful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2019
The location is in theghetto. The pool was "closed for maintenance" we were told at check in it should be up and running by 6am.. we stayed 2 nights and the pool was still closed at check out. Kids were disappointed since we booked the hotel solely on having a pool! Breakfast was not included and extremely over priced. The hotel room was clean. I didnt realize the bathroom only had a shower which was also a bummer with having kids. The hotel was quiet which was nice. The work out facility was more than we expected which was a good surprise for my husband. There was a room on the 2nd floor with snack foods that we werent told about during check in... actually during check in we werent made aware of where the pool was, the gym, what the snack room was, etc. Our view was beautiful of the lake. We definitley will not be staying here again nor will we recommend. Next time we will stay closer to Grand Haven when we come back to Michigan Adventure!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2019
Air conditioner broke twice during the 2 nights we stayed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2019
The property was completely redone and was very sharp and clean. the room was roomy and the bathroom was laid out very well, loved the lighting. Air worked great and bed/pillows/comforter was very comfortable. Bar and restaurant inside had nice menu and sandwich was very good. Every single employee was pleasant and spoke to you in the hallways. This is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed at!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2019
Under the previous ownership, breakfast was part of the room rate and it was excellent. Now the restaurant is owned separately and no breakfast is included. The price is a bit much if nothing is included.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2019
Like the update. Food was good at the restaurant. Would stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2019
I liked the location and view from pool. The sink backed up and we were missing two sets of towels, but they took care of it right away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Traverse City

Posted May 20, 2019
Completely remodeled, clean, spacious rooms!! Breakfast was a great deal and delicious, location was easy to find and close to downtown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2019
Requested king bed, got 2 regular beds. They said because it was an external reservation, they didn't have to honor the king request.