Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Mountain Hound review

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Despite the concrete walls and no frig the beds were very comfy! The walls were thin - could here the water running for ages with people having showers and coughing....... We stayed one night. Staff were helpful. No parking except in the street where we had to keep coming back to put coins in. The location was great however!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maple Ridge BC

Perfect location

Posted Aug 10, 2017
The Mountain Hound Inn has a perfect location, it's pretty basic but it's clean and the staff was friendly. You have to park on the street and it's metered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from East Kootenays

Good clean value for the budget traveler.

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Location, and friendly staff.
Location: See the City of Nelson to find out about this.
Great location, friendly, courteous,professional staff. This was an easy place to stay. don't expect four star, but the room was clean and everything worked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful.
No parking space was available for the guest, except paid parking from 9:00am to 5:00pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot, RIGHT downtown!

Posted Jun 9, 2017
A comfy little room, clean and safe and right on Baker! It was extremely cost effective and even offered a continental breakfast in the morning with fruit and muffins before we headed home. Thanks Mountain Hound!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right in the middle of baker street

Posted May 27, 2017
The hotel was basic but cheap and comfortable. The wifi was spotty but when you're in nelson who cares?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: in walking distance of retail & restaurants
it was a pleasurable experience in Nelson. Enjoyed the day shopping and touring, had a great meal later & enjoyed the night stay in the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the heart of Nelson for a super fair price

Posted May 25, 2017
Comfortable beds very clean and very nice rooms for the price. 9/10 would definitely stay here again. The staff is fast and friendly even when rolling in late! Decent continential breakfast with muffins orange juice and tea!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Close and convient😊

Posted Apr 28, 2017
We were arriving in Nelson late at night with a big day ahead the next morning. The downtown location AND fair price was exactly what our little family was looking for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winlaw, BC

Good Value

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Location, easy walking distance to everything & price.
A clean basic room. Good location with a comfortable bed. We live just outside of Nelson, so this works for us if we have an evening event & don't want to drive home. Good if you aren't spending much time in the room. Good Value.