Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Location: A few minutes walk from the Rutherford and a few more minutes to Trafalgar street where there are good quality restaurants at the closest end.
Stayed here for a conference when the Rutherford was full (where the conference was) and it was only a few minutes walk away. The staff were extremely helpful and the studio room had nice kitchen facilities and a new heat pump/air con that made it very warm. Everything about the room was top notch - comfy bed, recently updated and very quiet, even though the motel was full. I had a great stay here for 3 nights and highly recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Jenny, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your comments. As you say it is very close to the Rutherford Conference Centre and the centre of the city with great restaurants. Hopefully we will see you back in Nelson sometime. Kind regards Jenny & Murray
5 out of 5
by Jane

Short stay in Nelson.

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely motel, nice touch with the lazy boy seats and spa bath.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017
Hi Jane Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are please you liked the lazy boys as we have just recently put those in our One Bedroom units. Hopefully we will see you again sometime if you are back in Nelson. Kind regards Jenny & Murray
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch, NZ

Fabulous Motel

Posted May 14, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Fantastic facilities
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots of restaurants, cafes and bars etc.
Lovely motel room, well appointed. Excellent facilities, everything you need with full kitchen etc. Perfect for our stay in Nelson.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Great hotel close to town

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Staff, the bed, the heater, the spa.
Cons: Carpet has a few small stains on it but was vacuumed and cleaned.
Location: Close to town. Most activities are within walking distance.
The staff were very friendly and very helpful. The bed was comfortable, the wall heater worked well and the spa in the bathroom was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean rooms well located near downtown.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Spacious and clean.
Cons: All good.
Location: Good location walking distance from great restaurants and shopping.
We were greeted by friendly staff who were helpful and cheery. We were given proper directions about town and the restaurants and entertainment options they suggested were spot on. Great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

A great choice

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Proximity to town, cleanliness and friendly welcome. Nice large room for 4 of us. big spa bath too!!! The lodge is on a well lit road at night
Cons: Tough one -we enjoyed it all
Location: All nearby. Of course you need a car for this region but for a central location it's hard to beat
We stayed for 3 nights in the 2 bedroom suite. Loved the patio and spa bath and spacious lounge. A warm welcome from Murray and Jenny and helpful advice. Really close to the center of town, so a nice stroll to the restaurants, bars and of course the Saturday market. The room was spotless, bright and airy. Lovely to sit on the sunny patio with a sav! It's our new go-to place to stay in Nelson. Thanks for a lovely time! x
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 15, 2017
We were impressed with the size and facilities of our room. It was stylishly decorated and the bed was super comfy. We could walk into town. The room had good kitchen facilities with a dishwasher. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Nice location in town and very clean and friendly place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to centre and clean

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Premises and hosts were excellent, quiet location and close to the centre.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous stay

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
The motel was very central with good facilites and staff, would highly recommend.