Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a convenient location.

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Older style motel conveniently located near the airport and Tahunanui beach. Had everything you need including a laundry. Really nice staff at check in and out. Quiet, clean, and excellent value!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Rachel, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feed back we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
clean and tidy, comfortable bed studio room, all amenties provided
5 out of 5
by Kerrin

Wonderful place

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful hosts who looked after our every need. We very much enjoyed staying there. Good Thai food 5 minutes away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wellington, NZ

Nice location, very clean.

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Cleanliness - easily the cleanest one we stayed at during our S Island trip despite being half the price of others!
Location: Close to beach, takeaway shops
Nice location, very clean, slightly older motel. We were in a lower level room and could hear our upstairs neighbours throughout the night even though they weren't being particularly noisy, other than that was a good place to stay and great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Wotif
We arrived a bit early, but were still aloud in. Great for those on motorbikes. Very clean rooms. Everything that we needed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly hosts, unfortunately the beds were so extremely hard, that couldn't sleep, even with pillows under back and back of legs to help soften them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Close to beach

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Lastminute
Stayed in a downstairs room. Couldn't sleep as it sounded like a family of elephants were moving furniture upstairs. TV from next door room woke us very early in morning. Misc. hairs on bathroom sink. Very tight parking, had to do a 20 point turn just get avoid hitting other vehicles and get out of the park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice welcoming hotel, staff very helpful

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Wotif
We arrived for 2 nights on a motorbike found the hotel so convenient we stayed for another 2 nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little motel

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Wotif
Clean tidy and very handy to Tahunanui beach. Staff were very helpful with late arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Wotif
Handy to all amenities , beach, restaurants, pubs , takeaways.