Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely motel very enjoyable stay

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Lastminute
Cons: Maybe have a brush and pan in the rooms
Location: Location was fine
The motel owners were very accommodating and their staff was also friendly The room we had was lovely and very comfortable. The only point I would say is when you've booked the room for a 4 day stay on the 3rdday they should chang the bed linen and give the floor a spot clean, reason being when you have people popping in and having a drink sometimes the floor can get a it messy and because there's no vacuum cleaner or brush and pan you can't clean it up yourself. Otherwise it was a good stay
4 out of 5
by Mary

Quiet motel close to airport.

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Complimentary airport pickup and drop off appreciated. Quiet location. Excellent standard of housekeeping daily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome staff

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Staff, location and rooms
Cons: n/a
Phil was fantastic and went the extra mile to help us which was awesome. Location is nice and close to airport and rooms are nice and have everything you need in a motel room. We only stayed one night but we were able to walk from the airport and there isn't many eateries nearby Phil & Jill provide heaps of alternatives in the compendium including local places who offered a complimentary shuttle.
4 out of 5
by Steven

Convenient clean and comfortable

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Spacious comfortable unit in quiet area with everything we needed to visit family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rotorua

Great Location

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: the location was great and it was easy to find
The staff were friendly and nothing to much bother for them. Bed was comfortable and room quiet
5 out of 5
by Rosemary

A beautiful evening in nelson.

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
We found Greens Motel easily, felt relaxed and comfortable in our room. An easy, friendly check- in and we were upgraded also, we had a spa bath. Plenty of tea, coffee and hot chocolate and milk available Our sunny balcony on the first floor was useful too. Quiet at night, good beds and lovely bedding. thank-you for an enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

private unit with sunny aspect

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: size of unit and kitchen facilities; wished I could have used outdoor area [it rained:-(]
Cons: if more than just me a couple might appreciate the extra beds removed?
Location: not far from Tahunanui Beach and cafes
great for stopover; will aim to come back for a holiday
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hurunui

Nice Motel close to Golf course

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Wotif
Couldn't find anything wrong with this place, loved the nice soft sheets. Clean, modern, tasteful interiors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Wotif
Comfortable accommodation at a reasonable price. Management very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels