Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Nice tidy and modern room. Very clean had everything we needed.
5 out of 5
by Aaran

Awesome

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the stay here. Affordable and clean, great service both times. Staying again this week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Excellent hotel close to city centre

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Very clean with nice rooms. Large beds very comfortable
Cons: Nothing. All very good
Location: Shopping eating and a vast amount of outdoor pursuits.
Very helpful check in staff. Room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. Location was very useful for city and all amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel at good value

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Unfortunately I couldn't stay for more than one night, but the hotel is well located, clean and the personnel is very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Good hotel near CBD

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: They have it about right.
Location: All CBD activity within 10 min walk. Easy to get to airport (taxi) and surrounding wine regions.
Great value hotel, near the CBD. Clean, quiet and comfortable. And a good price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Quality Inn -Expedia put money first

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Business smarts. See above.
Location: No comment. See above
One of our party was sick prior to travel and as it turned out we were out of time to cancel under Expedia contract. He is an elderly gentlemen who fortunately survived his latest ordeal although unable to meet his long term companion and friend who recently moved to Nelson with advanced dementia. Expedia said the Inn had discretion to cancel booking and not take all or some of the money involved in the two night stay. The Inn said that we signed the contract with Expedia and that was that. the full amount was taken on the first night of the stay. Our experience can only be rated as poor. The Inns front desk took a short term money based focus. Expedia and the Inn played one off against the other. Expedia appeared happy for us cancel over the phone; presumably so the Inn could not only take our money but also have the prospect of re booking the room. I was denied telephone access to the Inn's manager to discuss our concerns and the poor business decisions his frontline staff were making. The decision maker was advised that I would taking matters further so this feedback should not be of any surprise. Feedback has been provided to Expedia and we will not be using them again. If the Inn came half way this review would likely have been completely different. So the question for the Inn is charging the full tariff in these cases good business. Further correspondence including a letter to Fair Go in case this is not standalone scenario
5 out of 5
by Neil

Convenient location

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed two separate times and with online deals meant excellent value even without being upgraded to the same room twice! Great communication, friendly staff with quick check-in and out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great motel

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Great quality motel! Lovely and clean, modern, awesome breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

my child loved the pool and give late checkout

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Great pool and reception staff
Cons: look after guest that usually come and stay all the time
Location: great beaches and cafes and lots of great shopping
I usually get a better room than what I got this time, the kitchen didn't have ventilation so it went right thru the room. the toilet was stained and the bathroom was so small. I think because I booked on expedia I got down graded to the old block of rooms. I have stayed at this hotel for about 10 or more times in the last four years. You would think to look after a guest that always comes. Not sure if I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Quality Inn Nelson, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, thank you for your review. Our team do their upmost to look after all guests irrespective of how they book and allocation of rooms is done on what has been booked as opposed to how a person booked. I was sorry to read that you were not happy with the room type you had booked but pleased to read your child loved the pool and you enjoy the Nelson region. We do hope that we may have the chance to welcome you back one day. Kind regards Kim, Warren and the team at Quality Inn Nelson
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Motel with a restaurant, pool and clean rooms

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Lastminute
Motel is close to city (5 minutes drive), and has it's own restaurant. In available options in Nelson, it is worth staying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Quality Inn Nelson, Hotel Management
Thank you Syed for your review, we are pleased to read you enjoyed your time with us and in Nelson Kind regards Kim, Warren and the team at Quality Inn Nelson