Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Not as advertised

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: No much. It was close to the beach.
Cons: We informed the owner that she should change the description to more accurately describe the apartments, which she appears to have now done.
We had booked a two bed apartment with four single beds. On arrival we were given an apartment with bunk beds and a double bed. After complaining to the owner, and some discussions, we were offered another apartment which had a double bed, single bed and a sofa - not what we had booked but we had to accept as there was nowhere else to stay at such short notice. Luckily, it was for only one night. Also, the shower didn't work properly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok - a bit pricey

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Wotif
Good for 3 adults. called us to make sure of our needs. Could probably have booked 2 hotel rooms for the same & in hindsight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Well maintained and in quiet area. Easy to find and helpfull staff.
5 out of 5
by Olivier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, NZ

Perfect short stay motor lodge or as a base

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Cleanliness, location, free parking, bathroom facilities, comfortable bed.
Cons: Nothing
Location: No time to look. Though nearby petrol station, nice pub called Smugglers, convenience store.
We were in Nelson for 24hrs and just needed somewhere comfortable to sleep the night and that was exactly what we got. What we also got was a very friendly, helpful and informative host, beautifully clean facilities, an outdoor sheltered area, which was perfect to hide from the sun and heat. We were saved from changing into our funeral attire in some yuk public toilet by a host that was more than happy to help us out by extending our check out without having to pay for a full day - phew, the family relief was visible.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tim from Curlewis-Victoria-Australia.

Two night stay

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Two night stay, good location, nice view from upper floor. Roomy and comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
by Luke from New Zealand - Hawkes Bay

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Handy location
Cons: No air con in rooms that get very hot, suprising for a relativly new complex.
Location: Central, Lots of road noise.
Facilities: Nothing special, no air con; Value: Average price; Service: Professional; Cleanliness: Spick and span;
3 out of 5
by Bernadi from New Zealand - Marlborough

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Wotif
Cons: Too many details from the owner about the rules
Location: Reasonable access, New Zealand
Facilities: Basic; not far from beach and cafes and restaurants
4 out of 5
by Emma from New Zealand - Auckland

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Tidy and clean
Cons: Not a lot for the kids to do
Location: Accessible
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Reasonable; Service: Courteous; Cleanliness: Lovely;