Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great spot and fantastic service from all personnel. For such a small town it was good to have great food on the premises.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blenheim

Posted May 20, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Open fire in the Lounge
Cons: Electric blanket for the bed or heat exchanger in the room.
Nice comfortable mod hotel close to scenic lake mountains and skifields easy driving roads
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new plymouth

A really nice place to stay in a stunning location

Posted May 3, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Everything we met;the staff, facility, restaurant,location the lot
Cons: Not a lot, make it too good and we might not be able to afford a return visit
Location: We only skimmed the surface. The location is stunning and there are a whole bunch of things to do and see nearby. Definitely needs more than a day.
Arrived at a facility that was better than expected. Welcoming staff and a very comfortable and well provided accommodation. Restaurant was very pleasant and menu appropriate. Our compliments to the chef. A really nice stay, pity we hadn't planned for longer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Quiet and cozy

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Owner was present and amenable
Location: Hiking (mr Roberts) and skiing in winter.
We were on the first floor, so not sure if ground level would be as quiet? Son (11) had entire loft to play/sleep which he loved however a bit dusty as I'm sure it would be difficult as a cleaner to air it? Could use a bit of a lift as the rooms a bit 'tired', but all in all a nice stay. The hot tub had caulking floating in the tub and was palpable around the fittings and unfortunately it got on our suits and skin of which the prior i was unable to lift/get out and ruined the bathers.
5 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by T E from Norwich

Great Lodge and restaurant

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed 2 nights as it was a great location for Rotoiti Lake. Leighton was very helpful in pointing out locations for me to photograph. The food in the restaurant is excellent. The room was comfortable and clean. I would go back.
4 out of 5
by Ron from Waikanae

A Night in St Arnaud

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay very much. We thought the room was a bit small for the cost though. The meals were excellent but the waitress forgot about our cocktail order. Also, she didn't speak very clearly, 'swallowed her words' and we both had difficulty following her. All other staff were good. The scenery is beautiful and the track to the lake well formed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2016
After a long drive this was a great place to stay. The family room with the loft bedroom was a big hit with our son. The restaurant and facilitate were great and the staff welcoming and friendly.
5 out of 5
by Shawna from Waianae

Perfect!

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
A perfect place to relax and enjoy the quiet of the mountains. The room was cozy and had a spectacular view of the duck pond and surrounding peaks. The restaurant was phenomenal and provided us the best meal of the whole trip!