Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Auckland

A pleasant place to stay

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Location, convenience & price. Comfortable facilities'
Cons: Not too much without upgrading of status & price. Tissues would make a welcome addition. Towel rail kept falling of the wall but just a routine issue
Location: Local bar & excellent takeaway food outlet plus superette nearby. Easy walk to town, shops, restaurants etc
We have stayed here before due to the location being near to family yet within easy walking to the city centre. Not luxury accommodation which is reflected by the price. Above average for its class.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Excellent value for money. Great service. Staff were friendly. Not the best breakfast but can't expect much for what you actually pay. Modern amenities too
5 out of 5
by Dionne from New Zealand - Canterbury

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Comfy and close to town and not too far from beaches etc
Cons: I couldnt access the wifi but didnt let them know till I was checking out. It wasnt a big deal at all.
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Above average; Value: Great deal; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Lovely; The service was excellent, really friendly, welcoming and relaxed
5 out of 5
by Diane from New Zealand - Tasman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Wotif
5 out of 5
by Ros from New Zealand

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Wotif
4 out of 5
by Rik from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Sky for rugby! Clean
Cons: Nothing
Location: Reasonable access
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Economical; Service: Good; Cleanliness: Pleasant;
5 out of 5
by Greg from New Zealand - Auckland

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Location and room size
Cons: Nothing
Location: Outstanding, New Zealand
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Affordable; Service: Professional, Friendly; Cleanliness: Spotless;
2 out of 5
by Daryl from New Zealand - Canterbury

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Price
Cons: Power went out moved rooms happened again. No sky or bedlights
Management seemed unconcerned and no compo offered
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2014
I'm sorry that you felt that we were unconcerned about your issue. We did however move you to another unit. After your check out our electrician inspected the power in both of the units. He could find no fault with the power points and suggested that as it was the same scenario in both units and having no further problems, either before or after your departure or in any other units, that it was possibly one of your electrical devices that was tripping out the power. Hope that this helps.
5 out of 5
by Richard from New Zealand - Auckland

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Great service from the reception team.
Location: Close to everything, New Zealand
Facilities: Modern; Value: Affordable; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Spotless;
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bridget from Taupo

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels
This was one of the best places we stayed in during our South Island holiday . I would recommend it and stay there again when I am in the area again.