Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Friendly!

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: staff
Cons: nothing
Location: beach, bus stop, restaurants, bars, airport
offered more than expected~ smooth check-in and check-out, information about the area, bookings for activities, good amenities including free fast speed wifi and there are even umbrellas for guests to use
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Easy to find from the airport.Near the beach. Easy walking to a number of excellent eating places.
Spacious clean and tidy in a quiet location within easy walking distance to all you need. Extremely helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prefect location in Nelson

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Wotif
Great selection of rooms, great self contained rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

really good choice

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Staff friendliness, location and cleanliness
Cons: if milk could be provided for the tea and coffee, that would be great
Location: The motel is in a good location, five minutes to the airport and ten minutes to Nelson city centre.
Andy was so helpful and even went out of his way to allow me to have an early check in so that I didn't have to lug my bags around town. He gave me some good recommendations for places to get something to eat in the area.
4 out of 5
by Judy from Colorado

Great respite st the end of a long day.

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
We are on our way down he wesrern coast Our host was very helpful in suggesting ideas of where to go and what to see.
4 out of 5
by NAKAJIMA from 日本

空港までは近い

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
ホテルは快適! 場所が街よりも距離があるので大変だが、空港からは近い!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A pleasant stay

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
A pleasant stay
4 out of 5
by Jörgen from Sweden

Nelson 2015

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
Arcadia motell ligger nära butiker, Restauranger och huvudvägen vidare söderut. Vi var här ett par nätter och utforskade området. Bra motell som passade oss perfekt. Nära till fantastisk natur. Gå upp till Centre of N-Z. Otroligt vacker utsikt från berget. Nära till Anapai Bay. Vilket ställe, Fantastiska vägar. Otroligt hjälpsam personal som berättar om sevärdheter längs er tänkta resväg.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place (outside city center)

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
Nice unit with kitchen and seperate toilet and shower rooms. Room was cleaned daily and appeared neat and clean. Temperature was good. Reception gave us good advice and help with sights, bookings etc. and a bottle of milk. Courtyard had a small pool. Free parking in fron of room. Location is good, if you want to go to the beach or to Abel Tasman National Park (shuttle pick up direcly in front of the motel). But it is quite far from the Nelson city center. Views from the windows are nothing special, inner courtyard and fence.
5 out of 5
by Peter J from Tasmania

Fantastic service and great help with tourist info

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
we couldn't have located a motel with friendlier management and staff, unit was excellent, spa was great. Andy was very helpful with tourist advice. A great stay. Located in the flight path would be a bit of a draw back with noise early in the mornings.