Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Timaru

Great value for money

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Good affordable motel with plenty of space. Friendly hosts
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Clean and tidy, bonus to have cooking facilities in such cheap accommodation. close to everything and easily accessible. Was all we needed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Staff and size of the unit (2 brm unit)
Cons: Heater was a bit confusing.
Lovely staff. Very friendly and helpful. Bed was comfortable and room was large enough to relax in. Have stayed here before and will do so again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap & Cheerful

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: good location for what we wanted
Arrived with friend . Reception was friendly & business like. Had no issues with the room. Would stay again
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: Considderate
Cons: airport shuttle
Location: Near the beach
Considderate for the check outand in next to bus to city
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant motel, close to Beach and restaurants,

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Wotif
Cons: The parking was a bit close to units .
Location: Beach and nelson city centre.
Balmoral staff were very helpful ,the unit was clean and tidy. The swimming pool was an added bonus.
4 out of 5
by Lara from auckland

Comfortable stay over a memorable weekend!

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
Myself and my two boys spent 2 nights here while we were exploring the Abel Tasman. While the property looks a little run down and in need of a spruce up - the rooms were very functional, comfortable and clean. I would have liked a fresh bottle of milk on our second day though :)
1 out of 5
by Dianne from Blenheim

over priced motel

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
This motel was way over priced for what you got, the room had a smell to it and style was out the seventy's. We would not stay here again.