Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Great hospitality

Posted Nov 20, 2016
We received a friendly greeting, information about things to do in the local area and as an added bonus, instead of spending 2 hours washing and drying our clothes in a coin-operated laundry, the friendly staff did it for us (for $5) while we were out enjoying touristy things. A great idea and greatly appreciated!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wellington

excellent service, Phil is very helpful.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
sizable, 1st floor room with communal balcony, en-suite shower room and kitchenette. serviced and re-stocked daily to a high standard. Phil (the owner/operator) was a pleasure to deal with, he takes pride in his motel and does what he can to make your stay as good as it can be. comfortable rooms with large beds (a little too soft for me personally) offer a good sleep, free WiFi, good location. Only downsides are other guests letting the heavy fire doors slam and you are directly under the airport approach so aircraft are constant during the day, but if you are out it doesn't matter. would i stay there again? yes, definitely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
very good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Warm, clean, personal service

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Wotif
Second visit and would stay again. Very clean, comfortable rooms. Personal, thoughtful service includes putting heater on in room so it was super cosy on arrival, and defrosting car windows every morning. Frosty windscreens not something I'm used to so this was much appreciated. Close to beach, restaurants and airport. Recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable and friendly, a great plus was getting food delivered to the room from the restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Clean and comfortable.

Posted May 24, 2016 on Lastminute
We stayed 3 nights here and apart from the initial shock of arriving aircraft ( low and close) enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and tidy and modern. The owner was very knowledgable and because of his advice on trips, we had a fantastic time in the Nelson region. We would recommend this motel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tauranga

Loved the location, central to everything

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Wotif
Friendlly & helpful staff if approached otherwise discrete & not intrusuve. Appreciated the meticuulous cleanliness & daily servicing of the studio
4 out of 5
by Jeff from Melbourne

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Greeting received from reception desk was outstanding. She ( forgot her name- sorry) was very helpful and polite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Lastminute
Lovely Motel, clean and tidy, and the manager was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again. The breakfast was great too, thankyou.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Airport location

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Modern, clean and well managed Modern, clean and well managed. Very obliging staff.
Location: Very convenient for the airport. Speights Ale House courtesy van great service and good food.
Good set up, very helpful management. Need to get used to being on the flight path.