Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by San from Sydney

Nelson stopover

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
The Motel is on the main highway so it is a bit noisy at times but it did not worry us, just close the windows on the highway side. The room is large with good sized lounge and kitchen area and rear private balcony completed with outdoor setting. The motel manageress is a pleasant and helpful lady. She promised to have the wifi problem rectify - we would definitely stay there again next time we get to Nelson
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Very clean and tidy

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Wotif
Said it had air con, which it didn't, very noisy. Needs updating
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ニュージーランド、クライストチャーチ

まあ満足

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: 立地、値段、Free wifi
Cons: メインベッドルームのベッドは大丈夫だったが、リビングのシングルベッドのベッドかマットレスは古かった(自分達だけの部屋だけそうだったかもしれないが)。テレビが置いてあったのだが、 恐らく大型に置きかえたからかモニターはかなりはみだしており、ベッドルームやバスルームへの 移動のたびに多少気になった。
Location: 歩いて10分位の所にビーチと隣接した大きな公園があり、子供連れの家族にも良いと思う。 その間にレストラン、ファーストフード等もあり便利。
翌日に国立公園に行くための近場の宿泊地として選択。直前に探し始めたためRichmond、Kaiteriteriでは 予約できなかった。そのために細かい条件はつけずに選んだ。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rangiora NZ

Pleasant Surroundings

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The light and airiness of the room, the separate living area and the pretty gardens. Also very conveniently located for touring and food.
Cons: The rooms could do with a slight upgrade in paint, and the toilet was very noisy due to high water pressure and pipes banging (not fixed well)
Location: Easy access to attractive town centre. Broadgreen House well worth a visit and the Sounds. Honest Lawyer a great place to eat (like an English Pub).
This motel is conveniently located, and pleasantly decorated with very pretty courtyard gardens and balconies. The room was well serviced and clean. The Lady at the office was very friendly and helpful. The bed and pillows were much more comfortable than some place we have stayed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We'll be back

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The host was so abliging and helpful.
Cons: Rated 5/5 for my husband and I.
My husband and I arrived earlier and we were both very exhausted from our early ferry crossing. The host allowed us to book in early and upgraded us to a bigger and better room with less noise as we had hardly any sleep and we had a funeral to attend. It is one of the top motels I have ever stayed at. The room was clean and comfortable and the host was so abliging and helpful. I would recommend this motel to all my friends and family. Thank you once again.
4 out of 5
by Karen from New Zealand - Northland

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Helpful friendly owner
Cons: Tired noisy on main raod
Handy for most things. Good parking.
4 out of 5
by Tracey from New Zealand - Wellington

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Clean and tidy
Cons: Quite pokey, not a lot of room around the bed; bed not very comfortable for 2 people
Location: Just right
Facilities: Basic; Value: Reasonable; Service: Friendly; Cleanliness: Pleasant; no
5 out of 5
by Rhonda from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Lovely hosts and we enjoyed our upgrade
Location: Convenient
Facilities: Outstanding; Value: Fantastic; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Spotless; Nice place,would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2014
Hi Rhonda and thanks for your review on wotif, always nice to hear something positive :) Cheers Janis
3 out of 5
by Anne from New Zealand - Christchurch

Posted May 2, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: The location is great especially in summer so close to the beach
Cons: The rooms are tired and feel they need an update and spruce up. Parking is limited.
Location: Close to everything, By a very noisy main rd
Facilities: Tired; Service: Polite; Cleanliness: Needs updating;
4 out of 5
by Kyliena from New Zealand - Waikato

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Beach down the road
Cons: On the main highway
beautiful beach n park just down the road