Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario, canada

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Great check in experience. Staff was helpful and friendly. Rooms are unique and comfortable. Bathroom was clean and looked like it had been recently updated. Plumbing was a bit noisey and a shared kitchen which was just outside the room and had the potential to be noisey. About a pleasant 20 minute walk to restaurants. Overall it was a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic B&B

Posted Feb 1, 2017
The Warwick House is a very nice historic building which has been turned into a B&B. Friendly environment and a very accommodating staff. We did a lot of touring up to Abel Tasman National Park so did not spend time enjoying gardens or house. It is a 15 minute walk into town which requires you to plan your day carefully. We would stay there if we were to come back to Nelson.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable.

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Overall good, but the breakfast wasn't really worth the $25.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chch

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Being in a beautiful historic house, great to see a lot of work going into retaining it.
Cons: The room wasn't particularly nice compared to the others, incl the one we had clicked on to book
Location: Excellent location with pretty surroundings, walks around and close to the centre of town
An amazing historic house with many beautiful rooms, but we ended up in the cheapest looking room on the basement level which was not the one we booked through Wotif, the bed was comfortable but the room felt damp and cold and it shared a kitchenette with another room, plus one small bottle of milk dated with one month expired. Nice sunny separate breakfast area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy, cute, getaway in the heart of Nelson

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
The room was perfect little get away from the city with the amazing sounds of the birds waking us up as the sun broke through the clouds
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington

New Favorite Place it Nelson

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
The owners were so lovely and kind and the building is absolutely beautiful. It is a short walk into downtown Nelson but feels very quiet and relaxed in a residential area.
4 out of 5
by David from Christchurch

Delightful character boutique B & B

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
One night only but a delightful character hotel. Limited facilities but charming and in a very quiet residential area. My only small issue was that the TV was very tiny - I dont expect a huge one but'it could be a bit bigger.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to restaurants

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Very quiet
Cons: Showers need upgrading
Location: Close to everything central
We got upgraded to the Tower Room ...wow .The tower is just an amazing space .The rooms are very private and nice and quiet.The only downside was the shower ,bit old and needs updating .They serve a fantastic breakfast and the owners are fantastic.We would stay here again as we loved the history of the place .Recommend this place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Castle stay

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Wotif
Great experience to stay here. Did find it a bit disappointing that there was no warm areas inside (no lounge area) to just sit and enjoy the ambience of the venue. Our room had no table and only one chair and was quite cold despite a column heater (was winter tho).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely relaxing and tastefully decorated quiet rooms,a bathing delight amongst old world charm leaving one with a sense of ambience lasting into the day.