Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Inexpensive and comfortable

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: The flowers all around the entrance and the helpfulness of the owners. Both exceptional
Cons: Could provide air conditioning
Location: Not really handy to anything I wanted
In Nelson for a family event. Booked on line and at the last minute on Waitangi weekend. Arrived late but met by owners. Room small and not air conditioned but comfortable and the fan was most welcome. Very clean. Would be happy to stay again. Value for money
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Gorgeous room, all amenities and a fab bathroom. Take hand soap with you though. Hotel was really quiet and you felt like you had the whole place to yourself until you see everyone packing up their cars the next day. Great location for countdown and a few restaurants. We were there for events at Saxton field which was about 3 minutes drive down the same road.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Wotif
I am not sure why this has been rated highly on trip advisor. The rooms are tiny - barely room to move around. Not relaxing at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicest people ever!

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Wotif
Such a nice place to stay! They were so welcoming and friendly. They even got me a wheat bag and heated it up because I had a sore back. Cheers Lucy and Yan
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton

Great staff ready to help....excellent stay

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Clean tidy great facilities
Cons: no all good
Location: airport close by for travel & lovely historic places to visit close
Even advised where the best place to eat was close by :)
5 out of 5
by Barry from Levin

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
Motel was excellent great location for my work nice and quiet very nice couple running it
3 out of 5
by Jean pierre from Lorient Bretagne

Bien dormi

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
Des écriteaux plein la chambre pour dire ce qui était autorisé ou pas
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
no Wi-Fi although advertised
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Close to supermarkets, take aways or dine in and buses (great when you don't have a car). Not far from Nelson and airport.
Location: Near Richmond and Nelson. There are parks and gardens, Foundation Heritage Park.
We had a very comfortable room with a spa bath. It was very clean and quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vad är fri wifi?

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
Vistelsen blev inte som vi förväntat oss enl. förhandsbeskrivning. Litet trångt rum med inga möjligheter att sitta och äta frukost. Begränsad wifi(50 Mb) trots att det enl beskrivning skulle vara fri. Vid påpekande hänvisades vi till centrum av Nelson, där finns fri... Hotellet ligger i en förort till Nelson.